Background Image
Preload image
Vizcaya Cask 12 rum

Vizcaya Cask 12

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40% ABV

7.1/10
38 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
6
9
16
2
1

Rate Vizcaya Cask 12

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

38 Vizcaya Cask 12 Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 70 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

If you want a premium gold rum, this is a fantastic choice. A very well balanced rum that doesn't pretend to be more than what it is. The only issue is that you might as well go for the high end cask 21 for the going price around here.

D. Ulriksen ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 25 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Nice vanilla scent with notes of marzipan.
The flavour is immature with no complexity.

Nice looking bottle though

Stu ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 25 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

If You are into sipping rum but have been spending a little too much money on bottles and your wife is starting to notice and give you crap like me, then this rum is for you. For a little over 20 bucks I havent found anything this sweet and smooth. Its a little bit bland compared to more complex rums that are aged longer but there's absolutely nothing to complain about for this price. No bite at all. Perfect Every day sipper. Will be buying again.

Tomas ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 200 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

I find this rum very well balanced with just enough of every part of the taste.

Jannino ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 25 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

I was pleasantly surprised by the caramel/vanilla taste in the rum. Not as smooth as other runs but there was no burn either.

Alzuri ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 7 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

I had this after having the 21 and I was not even remotely dissapointed the silky caramel/vanilla was still present maybe not as refiened but experience has taught me that 9 years can make a difference. If i compare this to other 12 years I feel like it is a incredibly well balanced.

Jan Stanฤ›k ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 121 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Quite nice rum, price is reasonable. Little bit too harsh, but this is normal in this price range. Can recommend this.

Justin ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 15 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Nothing harsh in this rum. Not as many extra notes as Zacapa, but if price is a consideration, this is very good.

XenoCorey ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 43 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This is an extremely underrated rum. Definitely my favorite gold. It almost tastes like a spiced, without the spice. Absolutely sippable, cheap enough to mix.

Toast ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 39 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Smooth and sweet with vanilla undertones. Good sipping rum.

Blacky ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡น | 87 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

For this price it is a very good rum, its warm, smoky spice.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Vizcaya
Country: Dominican Republic
Name: Cask 12
ABV: 40%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No