10 Cane Light rum

10 Cane Light

Trinidad and Tobago | Light | 40.0% ABV

Romeo Light rum, a hybrid pot/column-distilled, Black Pearl Select molasses-based rum that’s bottled unaged at 90 proof.

via American Rum Report
6.2/10
95 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
15
25
36
5
4
2

Rate 10 Cane Light

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

95 10 Cane Light ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 509 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Konnte diesen Rum an einem Seminar 2013 verkosten.
Wird leider seit 2015 nicht mehr hergestellt.
Sehr netter weisser Rum, gut gemacht.
In der Nase, Düfte von Birne, Zimt und Vanille.
Im Gaumen kommen dan noch süsse Zuckerrohr Aromen dazu.
Guter Mix-Rum

Could try this rum at a seminar in 2013.
Unfortunately this rum was discontinued in 2015.
Very nice white rum, well done.
In the nose, fragrances of pear, cinnamon and vanilla.
In the palate, sweet cane aromas are added.
Good mix rum

DAMITJOE 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Tasty clean cane Rum, one finger neat, or two fingers with a piece of ice, a very small squeeze of lime and a generous slice of lime peel. Say three Hail Marys and consume, repeat for each decade of the Rosary. Avoid your wife, but if you happen to see and (heaven forbid), you say something to her, make sure the last round has one dash of bitters, and say an act of contrition. She won't forgive you but Our Lord will. Think of it as penance, or an indulgence.. You'll get less purgatory time.

Naviguessor 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

....no, wait....that was 10 cane.....

Triton Ogletree 🇺🇸 | 111 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

For the record, I always thought this was an Agricole but I guess not. At the liquor store where I work, we had a gigantic display bottle of this (filled with water) and I kept wanting to try the real thing. It was very eye catching (although upon retrospect, probably just because the display bottle was huge.) It seemed overly priced but we got 50ml bottles in and I gave it a shot (pun intended.) It was disappointing to say the least. It's not a bad rum but it didn't wow me considering its price point (about twice as much as the next light rum.) Perhaps it's my fault for having expectations. Either way, if you're eye-balling it, just go with Cruzan. It's better and cheaper.

Harmon 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted 9 months ago

It was undrinkable over ice. Smelled as if it had soured. Maybe the seal had cracked.

Hector 🇺🇸 | 57 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

This is not a sipping rum. A little light and not a bad mixer. It was a bit pricey and no longer made

lholz13 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I tried this many years ago. I had no idea that this would be my gateway into rum.

Hot_Toddy 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

What I have is not the original Trinidad 10 cane. There are some fairly pleasant attributes, but also something artificial going on here, resulting in a sweet and slightly gummy mouthfeel. Mixer only, probably won't get again.

Joe 🇺🇸 | 42 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Found the Trinidad version in a variety store for $20. Bought 3. Drank 2 immediately. Excellent all around rum. I feel like I found gold.

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 404 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I’m not a big white rum or white wine drinker, but enjoyed this a few summers ago with lime neat and with soda water Reminded my of La Mauny from Martinique, very easy to drink and nice botanical flavors.




Brand Details

Name: Light
Company: 10 Cane
Type: Light
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading