Posting your rating...
10 Cane Light rum

10 Cane Light

Trinidad and Tobago | Light | 40.0% ABV

Romeo Light rum, a hybrid pot/column-distilled, Black Pearl Select molasses-based rum that’s bottled unaged at 90 proof.

via American Rum Report

6.2/10
94 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
14
25
36
5
4
2

Rate 10 Cane Light

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

94 10 Cane Light ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

This is an incredibly simple review because there is nothing complicated about this one. It smells like alcohol, vanilla and faint oak. That's about as basic white rum it gets. Tastes like.... basic white rum, vanilla and alcohol with some hint of oak on the plus of this is there is no bite with this one. It's as simple as it gets, however the 29$ a fifth price turns me away from this. I will stick to Appleton estate white which is about 10$ a fifth and identical to this.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rene Rum (PREMIUM) from Switzerland with 467 ratings

Konnte diesen Rum an einem Seminar 2013 verkosten.
Wird leider seit 2015 nicht mehr hergestellt.
Sehr netter weisser Rum, gut gemacht.
In der Nase, Düfte von Birne, Zimt und Vanille.
Im Gaumen kommen dan noch süsse Zuckerrohr Aromen dazu.
Guter Mix-Rum

Could try this rum at a seminar in 2013.
Unfortunately this rum was discontinued in 2015.
Very nice white rum, well done.
In the nose, fragrances of pear, cinnamon and vanilla.
In the palate, sweet cane aromas are added.
Good mix rum

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by DAMITJOE from United States with 8 ratings

Tasty clean cane Rum, one finger neat, or two fingers with a piece of ice, a very small squeeze of lime and a generous slice of lime peel. Say three Hail Marys and consume, repeat for each decade of the Rosary. Avoid your wife, but if you happen to see and (heaven forbid), you say something to her, make sure the last round has one dash of bitters, and say an act of contrition. She won't forgive you but Our Lord will. Think of it as penance, or an indulgence.. You'll get less purgatory time.

Ffffff

Posted over 9 years ago by Naviguessor from United States with 2 ratings

....no, wait....that was 10 cane.....

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Harmon from United States with 1 rating

It was undrinkable over ice. Smelled as if it had soured. Maybe the seal had cracked.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Hector from United States with 57 ratings

This is not a sipping rum. A little light and not a bad mixer. It was a bit pricey and no longer made

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by lholz13 from United States with 27 ratings

I tried this many years ago. I had no idea that this would be my gateway into rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Hot_Toddy from United States with 13 ratings

What I have is not the original Trinidad 10 cane. There are some fairly pleasant attributes, but also something artificial going on here, resulting in a sweet and slightly gummy mouthfeel. Mixer only, probably won't get again.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joe from United States with 42 ratings

Found the Trinidad version in a variety store for $20. Bought 3. Drank 2 immediately. Excellent all around rum. I feel like I found gold.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted over 1 year ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 346 ratings

I’m not a big white rum or white wine drinker, but enjoyed this a few summers ago with lime neat and with soda water Reminded my of La Mauny from Martinique, very easy to drink and nice botanical flavors.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by RummyDog from Canada with 34 ratings

10 Cane from Trinidad. #141 of 500. It's been a while, haven't had any new Rum to review. Well, 10 Cane is a very soft Rum on the nose, a very subtle Rum bouquet with a hint of Vodka, and a little flowery. On the pallet you first sense vanilla, then caramel, notes of orange and only a slight bitterness. There's a noticeable pepper in the mouth, but not overwhelming. On the throat it's very clean, it disappears, in contrast to the pepper you sense in the mouth. A nice Rum indeed. 8 out of 10. Straight up, Yum