« Back to Posts

Risk versus reward on rum purchases


Sign up or Log In to change notification settings.
OdysseusUnbound avatar image
OdysseusUnbound 🇨🇦 | 40 ratings Posted 23 Jun '22

Paul B,

Straight bourbons are gluten-free. Even wheated bourbons are gluten free as gluten doesn't "survive" the distillation process. That's straight from a "Living with Celiac" medical website. That said, there are a ton of esters and congeners in bourbon (and in other spirits) that may not have agreed with you. Only you know how your body feels after consuming something, but for the record, straight bourbons (without additives) are gluten-free.

Loading

Loading