Posting your rating...
Barcelo Imperial rum

Barcelo Imperial

Dominican Republic | Aged

Barcelo Imperial rum is produced in the Dominican Republic using column stills before aged in white oak casks for up to 10 years.

Ron Barcelo was founded in 1929 by Spanish entrepreneur Julian Barcelo in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. The brand was sold mainly in the Caribbean and North America until a much broader international expansion began in 1992.

6.8/10
498 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
16
29
112
189
127
21
2

Rate Barcelo Imperial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

498 Barcelo Imperial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by rišo from Slovakia with 41 ratings

Tomuto som nedával veľké šance ale napokon milo prekvapilo

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by DR Rum from Dominican Republic with 8 ratings

I don't consider the Imperial a sipping rum, but it is my top choice to impress good friends on a good mojito or even better a dark and stormy.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Stephane from France with 53 ratings

Léger. A l'attaque un peu terreux et épicé, puis caramel et vanille.
Belle longueur.
Sérieux malgré son petit prix; il nous fait entrer de plain pied dans le monde des rhums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Hedonist from Germany with 59 ratings

This is a classic Dominican/Cuban style Rum. In Germany not much more expensive than the Barcelo Gran Anejo. It should be between 20-25 €. I have to add, this Rums really benefits if it is drunked with a cigar. This really can't be said about most rums in this price segment. I I add one point.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Benjamin from France with 12 ratings

Un peu brut de décoffrage, un final intéressant, même si cela reste un rhum linéaire. Super rapport qualité prix. Je suis fan.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jariii from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Ne příliš sladký rum, mě připomíná trochu bourbon, vyvážená chuť, dobře se mi pije. Klidně si ho příště koupím znovu.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Tchad from France with 13 ratings

Un bon rhum de dégustation, puissant.
Nez peut être un peu agressif, mais agréable en bouche. Notes de caramel et boisées.
Note de réglisse en finale.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted 6 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 202 ratings

Sugar: 5 gpl. Soft on the nose and very smooth going down. Nice caramel aroma with a soft oak taste. Not a lot of burn but what there is sticks with you for a while. So soft it will sneak up on you in a mixed drink as it tends to get lost in the mix. If you don't like a strong rum taste in your mixed drink then this is a good rum. In a pinch this could be a sipping rum. Great value here in Canada at $39.
If you can't decide what to buy, then give this one a try.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by toblo from United States with 25 ratings

Este ron es una desilusión total, a pesar de que es añejo su sabor no es agradable

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by pearl from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

big favourite of mine. Great value for performance. Love the almond/nut smell as well as the chocolate. Taste is great, sweet, yet with touch of alcohol. Just loving it
91/100

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Marax from Netherlands with 41 ratings

Drinked it a loton the domenican republ, pretty standerd but a good cheap one.