Posting your rating...
Barcelo Imperial rum

Barcelo Imperial

Dominican Republic | Aged

Barcelo Imperial rum is produced in the Dominican Republic using column stills before aged in white oak casks for up to 10 years.

Ron Barcelo was founded in 1929 by Spanish entrepreneur Julian Barcelo in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. The brand was sold mainly in the Caribbean and North America until a much broader international expansion began in 1992.

6.8/10(476 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
16
27
104
179
126
20
2

Rate Barcelo Imperial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

476 Barcelo Imperial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 390 ratings

Schöne Flasche und sogar Nummeriert. (Nachbewertung vom 28.12.2018)
Tja, auch schon das beste an diesem Ron. (Nein)
In der Nase fruchtig und etwas bissig. (Relativ dezent, Karamell, Kakao, Leder, Früchte, nicht bissig)
Im Gaumen doch etwas zu flach, Trockenfrüchte, Toffee, Leder. (etwa so)
Nicht so süss. (jawohl)
Abgang schwach.
(Gutes Preis/Leistung Verhältnis für Einsteiger.)

Beautiful bottle and even numbered.
Well, even the best thing about this Ron.
a slightly fruty and biting nose.
On the palate, a bit too shallow, dried fruits, toffee, leather.
Not so sweet.
Weak in the finish.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 95 ratings

I decided to try this Dominican rum and the takeaway is quite good. Not too sweet, quite smooth and enjoyable. Bought it in NYC as we do not have this kind in PA. Very nice for the price.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 100 ratings

Good rum but nothing special. Very easy to drink, quite oaky but it doesn't give you much else to sparkle the mind...

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by ziegelmeyer from France with 10 ratings

Rhum à cocktails, avec du coca ou en mojito mais pas sec.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by shelteredexistence from United States with 49 ratings

I am perhaps taken in by the products of other islands, or maybe I have been seduced by rums in other price points. But, I no longer see the Imperial as a sipping rum. It's solid, no doubt - with a shallower version of the characteristics of newer rums from other producers. But, it doesn't light my fire.

Ffffff

Posted 3 days ago by Gastovski (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 28 ratings

Aroma: Karamel, lískové oříšky, lehce alkoholový odér
Chuť: Třtina, rozinky
Dozvuk: Rozinkový, lehce skořicový, do trpka. Brzy odezní
Sladkost: 2/3
Ochutnán vzorek
Průměrný, nijak zapamatovatelný rum.

Ffffff

Posted 8 days ago by CaptainMorgan.07 from Poland with 19 ratings

It's good, but a little bit flat. Good for a starter and drinks

Small 20201204 224041

Posted 14 days ago by Eisberg4499 from Germany with 13 ratings

You cannot go better than that for 20€ !!
It is a joy for true Rum lovers a King among casual rums

Ffffff

Posted 20 days ago by Uhyrto from Czech Republic with 61 ratings

Výborný poměr cena/výkon. Není úplně pro začátečníky, dost suchý ale zároveň celkem jemný. Velmi klasický ve všech směrech. Pro fandy suchých rumů povinost.

Ffffff

Posted 22 days ago by SBQ from Puerto Rico with 10 ratings

This is a nice rum that can compete with higher cost choices. Apple and caramel notes that mix perfect but also sharp to sip.

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 25 days ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 73 ratings

Upon opening the bottle for the first time I poured a shot glass, started on it straight away and it kicked me in the nuts. I let it rest for a while, added some ice and it calmed down, slightly. I'm not a fan of overly sweet rums but this begs for some coke. Really nice bottle, quality rum. 5/10 for sipping, 7/10 in a mix.