Posting your rating...
Barcelo Imperial rum

Barcelo Imperial rum is produced in the Dominican Republic using column stills before aged in white oak casks for up to 10 years.

Ron Barcelo was founded in 1929 by Spanish entrepreneur Julian Barcelo in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. The brand was sold mainly in the Caribbean and North America until a much broader international expansion began in 1992.

Rate Barcelo Imperial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


422 Barcelo Imperial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Bf39e51312f5961d7ad934385d32e5f2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Adam Freij from Sweden with 28 ratings

Söt lättdrucken rom till bra pengar. Köper gärna denna igen.

D42e5e59a77634842d9291a00969b4ce.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by christophemahy from Belgium with 2 ratings

Un des premiers rhum gouté lors de mon séjour en république Dominicaine. j'ai vraiment aimé son goût et c'est grâce à lui que je souhaite connaitre d'autres bon rhum.

99b2726d07b11c014091c5624c717886.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 94 ratings

I decided to try this Dominican rum and the takeaway is quite good. Not too sweet, quite smooth and enjoyable. Bought it in NYC as we do not have this kind in PA. Very nice for the price.

6c34036f6175742fe5825338405a2ce4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Good rum but nothing special. Very easy to drink, quite oaky but it doesn't give you much else to sparkle the mind...

83cfcf86fe11ad9804373ac40d233778.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by ziegelmeyer from France with 10 ratings

Rhum à cocktails, avec du coca ou en mojito mais pas sec.

C07365c264e4702a75d831ad5c46aac9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 7 years ago by shelteredexistence from United States with 49 ratings

I am perhaps taken in by the products of other islands, or maybe I have been seduced by rums in other price points. But, I no longer see the Imperial as a sipping rum. It's solid, no doubt - with a shallower version of the characteristics of newer rums from other producers. But, it doesn't light my fire.

8025bcd9f09a8721613ee647fd22025f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 days ago by TROY from Canada with 8 ratings

Has some odd smokey notes. May not be to everyone's palate but I like it.

69eca5182ac3b254abdcde8e2b51f020.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 18 days ago by louisp.noel@gmail.com from Canada with 11 ratings

Nice rum too drink neat or with ice
This one is interested enough to drink it that way
Never mix with cocktail, unless it's a classy one

2742a5fa383f6db3c69fd6fc75bce4b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 24 days ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 196 ratings

Tried both the Imperial and Onyx side by side last night.. Onyx wins.Both get an extra point for the presentation and price. Sharp alcohol vapours upon pouring but slowly disappear..Dry , whisky ish notes on the palate , smokey tones , only a little sweetness but sipable with an ice cube. Will just be a mixer for me. Only 38% , would like to be able to try a higher proof.

8012f3f03c0499f4989763954d3369b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 25 days ago by Florin from Romania with 11 ratings

E o băutură de calitate clar. Rar mi a fost dat să gust ceva așa fin . Dar nu mi seamănă deloc a fi rom. L am băut cu un fan whisky și chiar asta a spus și el: un Whisky fin. I am dat 7 sunt sigur că el i ar fi dat mai mult )

Dd215f9e7a9f3d0280a519b3537e5363.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Sven from Belgium with 5 ratings

A very soft vanilla tasty rum, ideal in a rum-cola