Posting your rating...
Barcelo Imperial rum

Barcelo Imperial

Dominican Republic | Aged

Barcelo Imperial rum is produced in the Dominican Republic using column stills before aged in white oak casks for up to 10 years.

Ron Barcelo was founded in 1929 by Spanish entrepreneur Julian Barcelo in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. The brand was sold mainly in the Caribbean and North America until a much broader international expansion began in 1992.

6.8/10 (456 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
16
25
99
170
121
21
2

Rate Barcelo Imperial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


456 Barcelo Imperial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by brodequin from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

I tried this rum once and I didn´t enjoyed it. It was too dry for me, and no really good taste. I would like to give it a try once more, but not by buying a bottle. But it´s very cheap though.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Nick from Canada with 22 ratings

A great tasty rum. Not so spicy but taste compensate the lack of spices. A bit costly.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Not my favourite. Not very Sweet, but a nice flavour

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by EFS from United States with 5 ratings

A very pleasant sipper. Not nearly as strong tasting as it's aroma suggests. Smooth.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Efstathios from Greece with 6 ratings

Μπήκα σε μια κάβα με διάθεση να δοκιμάσω κάτι διαφορετικό το μάτι μου έπεσε σε αυτο το ρούμι. Παω σπίτι βάζω ένα ποτήρι... ήπια τρεις γουλιές πόλυ σκληρό για τον ουρανίσκο μου ευτυχώς την επόμενη μετα η σύζυγος μου με ενημέρωσε ότι έσπασε το μπουκαλι

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Maarten Jan from Netherlands with 6 ratings

A colleague of mine gave me this rum as a present.
I must say the way the rum is presented (design, color of the rum) did make me expect a whole lot. But, although it's a tasty rum, it's not very special.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jim from Canada with 10 ratings

A gift of this pushed me back into the world of fine rums, a superb standard.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by christophemahy from Belgium with 2 ratings

Un des premiers rhum gouté lors de mon séjour en république Dominicaine. j'ai vraiment aimé son goût et c'est grâce à lui que je souhaite connaitre d'autres bon rhum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 95 ratings

I decided to try this Dominican rum and the takeaway is quite good. Not too sweet, quite smooth and enjoyable. Bought it in NYC as we do not have this kind in PA. Very nice for the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Good rum but nothing special. Very easy to drink, quite oaky but it doesn't give you much else to sparkle the mind...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by ziegelmeyer from France with 10 ratings

Rhum à cocktails, avec du coca ou en mojito mais pas sec.