Posting your rating...
Barcelo Imperial rum

Barcelo Imperial

Dominican Republic | Aged | 38.0% ABV

Barcelo Imperial rum is produced in the Dominican Republic using column stills before aged in white oak casks for up to 10 years.

Ron Barcelo was founded in 1929 by Spanish entrepreneur Julian Barcelo in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. The brand was sold mainly in the Caribbean and North America until a much broader international expansion began in 1992.

6.8/10
510 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
15
30
115
196
129
21
2

Rate Barcelo Imperial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

510 Barcelo Imperial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 400 ratings

Light citrus and orange notes with vanilla and chocolate. Very sweet with some leather notes. A good one but slightly below its big brother.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Nicht zu teurer ausgewogener Rum. Sehr mild und daher für Einsteiger geeignet.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by GauchoSVK from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

I can feel a coffee. Price just equals the rum quality.

Small img 20201129 151150

Posted at Restaurante El Velero over 1 year ago by Pacorro from Spain with 68 ratings

Por su suavidad por la cantidad de notas y por el dulzor final le doy ese 7, desde luego combinarlo me parece un dispendio y ahora que me lo han puesto a 14'95€ desde luego compraré alguna más.

Ffffff

Posted at Bar Moelbys over 1 year ago by Terzi from Italy with 21 ratings

It has a sweet taste. The brown sigar note is strong.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Apretty from United Kingdom with 1 rating

A beautifully smooth after dinner drink that is best enjoyed on it's own

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by JT from Norway with 36 ratings

ikke så veldig søt i smaken, men en god ettersmak.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DjAugust from Hungary with 27 ratings

Dry & slightly smokey, with relatively strong alhoholic burn. A nice bottle though and at thsi price it is ok but not the best to sip neat.

Small plantation

Posted over 1 year ago by Montal from Romania with 20 ratings

The taste and smell mix without anyone being pregnant except the alcohol.
I really like that bottle style but not like that taste

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Brian Casali from Italy with 14 ratings

Good but not one of my favorites. Smooth taste, I prefer the sweeter ones

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jurjen from Netherlands with 19 ratings

Had this one while on vacation in Mallorca. It has a bit of everything: a promising nose, and the taste itself brings quite a bit sweetness and a bit of oak. Perhaps better with a bit of ice, but suitable for neat as well.