Posting your rating...
Trigo Reserva Aneja rum

Rate Trigo Reserva Aneja

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


26 Trigo Reserva Aneja ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

9101887ccc7faa1b0097af8f52ba05ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

Picked up a bottle in a specialty liquor store in Panama City, Florida. Never saw or heard of it before so I shelled out $40 in order to try it. First off, the bottle is very unique...reminds me of a Erlenmeyer flask from way back in my high school chemistry class. Fairly think glass which I read is supposed to be handblown. The info was from 2007 and my bottle has a join line so I don't think they are handblown anymore.

The aroma in the bottle is subtle with a slight woodiness to it. It has a drier flavor than I am accustomed to. I really don't get much, if any sweetness to it and that woodiness aroma shows up in the taste as well. As the burn fades the flavors linger and are actually quite nice. This would make a nice sipping rum for those who prefer a drier rum but I prefer this in Coke Zero.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 434 ratings

I was really impressed by the bottle, but the rum is just a relatively dry, decent rum to me.

Smells and tastes of oak, almonds, spice, and maple. A decent rum, but I personally prefer the Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star as an affordable Puerto Rican rum.

Ada6924901b8fbb3a42c0180c94bbf9e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

When you think of Puerto Rican rum, you think of Don Q, Bacardi, Don Llave, Palo Viejo and Ron del Barillito. We need to include Trigo as part of this list because this rum really delivers. It is a smooth rum that isn't very sweet. It also isn't a heavy flavored or strong bouquet style rum similar to that of Jamaican rum. Just a nice enjoyable rum meant to be sipped straight and made part of your rum collection. Your liquor cabinet should contain Trigo as a nice representation of fine a fine Rican rum and what it should taste like.

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Light-bodied, with a mild aroma and a fairly smooth finish. Nothing too complex going on here, making it easy to drink neat. Perhaps not a top-shelf rum, but good nevertheless.

D914d72091436011ea2557f97b112150.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jason from United States with 68 ratings

I was impressed with this one. Great flavors profile and very easy to sip. Not a lot of burn on the finish. Love the woody hints. It is a bit drier than I had expected.

3cd30a1ee0c14d6cfcee2c39ed58bd6f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 351 ratings

Schönes Honiggelb mit Gold Reflektionen im Glas.
In der Nase frisch, leicht und fruchtig, weisse Früchte, Vanille, Holz und leichte Harznuancen.
Im Gaumen sehr dezent und weich, Vanillepudding, Schokoladencreme, Orangenzeste und Karamell sind sehr harmonisch abgestimmt.
Im Abgang zuerst ein wenig "feurig", danach sehr lecker, Vanille und Schokolade bleiben lange im Mund.
Ein sehr leichter Rum der Einsteiger verlockt und Geniesser zu einer kräftigen Zigarre verleitet. 7+

Beautiful honey yellow with gold reflections in the glass.
In the nose fresh, light and fruity, white fruits, vanilla, wood and light resin nuances.
On the palate very discreet and soft, vanilla pudding, chocolate cream, orange zest and caramel are very harmoniously balanced.
In the finish first a little "fiery", then very tasty, vanilla and chocolate remain long in the mouth.
A very light rum of the beginners entices and gourmets to a strong cigar tempts. 7+

3290a1bcab4c3002f8e8ed44b66b13c4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted at SUBWAY®Restaurants over 2 years ago by Axeman from United States with 1 rating

So many rum drinkers have zeroed in on rum having to taste sweet. There are actually two styles of rum, one dry and one sweet. Trigo is in the dry camp. I remember buying this rum in Puerto Rico and carrying it back in my suit case. I grew up drinking rum gimlets. What a delight. Three parts rum and one part Roses Lime Juice. What I have found is that sweet style rums DO NOT work at all with rum gimlets. They are TOO sweet. Trigo and Lemon Hart and sometimes Appleton are the right rums for rum gimlets and many other drinks. Cuba Libre is not meant for a sweet rum. Lemon Hart is the best, Trigo is very good. Too bad it is so hard to find.

Ea5c2ee5a2a3abacc761b35ae471621b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Gustavo Soto from Puerto Rico with 14 ratings

The aroma of this rum is rather light, slightly toasted oak, subtle molasses and caramel pastry. Light, smooth and dry; peppery spice, citrus peel, vanilla, caramel and almonds. It has a sweet oak warm finish. I like it neat.

37888dc4222fcd1104aab5e202358377.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Bob from United States with 72 ratings

Decent younger aged rum that is less sweet than other Puerto Rican rums like Bacardi 8 or Don Q anejo. This is thin bodied with a predominant bitter finish with a touch of sweetness. Cool bottle.

672a6c50a4e44739f4339e5d5fdf80ee.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Mike from United States with 30 ratings

Not a huge stand out, just a nice Rum that works as a sipper or as in a mixed cocktail. Rum Old Fashioned is my favorite mixed drink to make with Trigo.