Posting your rating...
Trigo Reserva Aneja rum

Trigo Reserva Aneja

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.4/10
29 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
14
8
2
2

Rate Trigo Reserva Aneja

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

29 Trigo Reserva Aneja ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Me gusta mucho este ron dulce y añejo, yo lo prefiero tomar convidado con Coca-Cola, sin embargo sabe bien con soda y un poco de limón

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Mike from United States with 30 ratings

Not a huge stand out, just a nice Rum that works as a sipper or as in a mixed cocktail. Rum Old Fashioned is my favorite mixed drink to make with Trigo.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Edgardo Aviles from United States with 6 ratings

Havent been in PR for a long time. Good rum at a mid-price range. Very smooth, and sweet. Good to drink neat, with a splash of water, or simply with an ice cube.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Brion from United States with 26 ratings

another one I picked up in Puerto Rico. Was nice to find something I couldn't get in Colorado. It was enjoyable and drinkable, but I don't remember many specifics. Guess I'll have to go back and get another bottle

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 97 ratings

This is a little known rum from Puerto Rico but it is one of my favorites. It is a bit lighter in color that most other aged rums. Smooth and enjoyable, but lacks the complexity of others.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

Suffers from what I call the PR syndrome. Highly hyped Puerto Rican rum that doesn't deliver. Typical at best for its class.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Key West Rummy from United States with 9 ratings

I was given this bottle. At first I assumed it was no good, but I was wrong. A classic PR rum. Subtle nose with some hints of burnt sugar, light bodied with offerings of oak on a clean, dry palette and a similarly dry finish. It’s a little heavy on alcohol for 80 proof, but all in all a nice rum. A nice representation of PR style of rum.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by jrtglobal from Spain with 9 ratings

This rum is hard to find. It hold a family business persona. Easy to drink, yet plenty of flavors are sensed.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Flurk from Belgium with 10 ratings

The colour is quite light for an 12 year old rum.
What i really like about this dry rum is that it is very soft. Taste a little wood a little bitter, nuts, just an easy sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by carl from United States with 53 ratings

This had a nice smooth flavor profile without a lot of sweetness. Not super complex, but some nice subtle flavors. Could be a sipper or a high-end mixer. I paid $17 for this at “The House” in San Juan, PR. The manager mentioned this is a great aged rum that is affordable and mostly produced for local consumption. It is not widely available outside of PR, which is probably why I see some people complaining about the price ($35-45) on the mainland. Maybe I need a larger suitcase for my next trip ;-)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Fantastic packaging with a nice nose, this rum want to be a mid plus sipper but not for me. Some nut smells and woods make the aroma appealing but on the tongue the burn is predominate and hangs with you.

A different kind of mixer with the rum not adding. Best with citrus, typical of a drier rum, but lost in Coke. Once again I did not blend it but do not think there is anything there for most drinks.

Not a bad rum just not above average and is priced to be something special; not in my long term plans.