Posting your rating...
Barcelo Gran Anejo rum

Rate Barcelo Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


173 Barcelo Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement.............................

Posted over 3 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

Quite a decent rum, first try is really sharp aftertaste, second try gives a smooth feel. The aroma of the wooden casks. Can be sipped.

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Coffee, vanilla, not very long finish without personnality. A good one for cocktail or rocks & coke.
Quote : 6.5

Posted about 3 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Very decent, very smooth rum, with wide sugary sweetness and body with hints of coffee and sweet spice. It has very slight after taste burn. I recommend this one as good bargain with high benefit cost. It's very drinkable rum, decent mixer and simple sipper (with no distinctive or surprising taste, however).

Posted about 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

The Dominicans scored big with this one! I can't believe all the poor or so-so ratings. This rum is fantastic. It's good iced cold and it also makes a punchy rum and coke. This should serve as the standard for "Anejo" rums! It is very balanced, starts with a nice rum bite, finishes smooth with a very subtle sweetness, and is not over oaked. The aroma lingers in the nose and the pallet for a while maintaining a vanilla and nutty finish. Molasses, fruit, and sugar are not the centerpiece of this Anejo. This is a "hotter" more punchy aged rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Fedde van der Woude from Netherlands with 8 ratings

As always I taste my rum neat. Not a full bodied smooth rum but no overpowering alcohol or burn which is not bad for a rum priced pretty much on par with a Havana club blanco. Spicy and not overly sweet. Pretty decent.

Posted about 1 year ago by Davetitus from United States with 7 ratings

A surprising bargain for a simple sipping rum. No burn.

Posted about 1 year ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

Nice smooth taste of younger ron. I like it. Alcohol is not sharp so it can be drinked well. Not so sweet if someone seek for this taste.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Its ok bit not that smooth to sip. The Imperial is a massive step up from this.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Miguel from Uruguay with 40 ratings

Buen color y sabor, algo fuerte al paladar, se percibe el roble. Para ingerir con hielo y/o con cola.

Posted 8 days ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

I find this Barcelo gran añejo impossible to drink on the rocks but perfect for a good rum-coke! So as a sipper I rate it a 3 but as a mixer I rate it a good 7 that's why the score of 6 because it is a love and hate relation for me.

Posted 11 days ago by jemjem9999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

More bite the Imperial. Can still be enjoyed Neat if you like some bite, The alcohol lingers just a bit when drinking Neat, its an excellent for mixing, make a good Rum a coke or Rum and Coconut water when hydration is needed. When traveling in the Island its readily available in every restaurant and bar.

Posted 14 days ago by Daniel.delvalle from United States with 19 ratings

I think I paid 45 dollars for this. Well worth it. Comes in a nice looking bottle. Has a nice mild oakiness about it and the some sweetness from the sugar cane.

Posted 20 days ago by Jiri from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

Ordinary aroma, relatively smooth taste, not long finish, acceptable afterburn. Good young rum.

Posted 30 days ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

Perhaps this is aged a bit longer than the anejo but I could not detect much difference other than the bottle. Certainly not worth the increase in price.

Posted about 1 month ago by prezes0x50 from Sweden with 3 ratings

This is my first rum, so I was not sure if 8 is not to high. I tried some cheap rums before and never could enjoy sipping because of a strong alcohol taste. So I was sticking to whisky.
Gave rum another chance with buying this one after reading some of the reviews here.
I’m lost to rum now! Finally no alcohol, pure pleasure!
I’ll continue exploring, thank you Barcelo!

Posted about 1 month ago by Isle1980 from Canada with 31 ratings

A smooth taste, not overwhelming to the nose. A mild warmth after sipping. A good rum for the price.

Posted 2 months ago by Johnny from United States with 7 ratings

Very good for the price, light and not over sweet. A good standby if your favorite isn’t available.

Posted 2 months ago by mikbrx from Spain with 5 ratings

medium bronze, bright, one note taste, sweet. Very fleeting unpleasant aftertaste, something rotten? two 1 oz shots always leaves a headache

Posted 3 months ago by rc.richmond from United States with 6 ratings

Better than average for mixed drinks and okay on the rocks, but not a sipping rum. Lots of brown sugar on the nose.

Posted 4 months ago by Apoffis from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Rum celku se zajímavou chutí, za tu cenu dobrý...

Posted 4 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

this could open gate to the rum world but it it still so much different then my style of rum. i can feel some oil barrel, that to much, other spices? a bit to weak sweetness, but of course there was great party with that, I/t its worthy to taste, but not for my classic open bar bottle. taste is ti much oil in my opinion, even if there should be called cream taste in my opinion it is oil not creamy,

Posted 4 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 50 ratings

Nichts besonders. Würde jederzeit zum wirklich guten Imperial greifen.

Posted 4 months ago by CsampoXL from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Zdravim jedná se o klasiku co je dostupná a chuťově neurazí z aroma vyčnívá dřevitost a v pozadí karamel a rozinky co se týká chuti tak ji přebijí alkohol však dozvuky se dostaví do míchaných nápojů se ale nehodí

Posted 4 months ago by YoHoHello from United States with 2 ratings

Light in color. Smells light and very sweet and of caramel like a candy bar. Not too harsh but there's definitely a burn there. Better than the añejo version but I wouldn't really consider it a sipping rum. Sweet on the tongue but you don't taste much else. Not complex, and would definitely just mix this. Pretty good in pineapple juice, almost disappears so would make a mean drink.




#