Posting your rating...
Barcelo Gran Anejo rum

Barcelo Gran Anejo

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.1/10
202 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
11
36
80
57
14
2

Rate Barcelo Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

202 Barcelo Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Davetitus from United States with 8 ratings

A surprising bargain for a simple sipping rum. No burn.

Small img 20201109 183045

Posted 11 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 81 ratings

Tento rumík jsem si objednal vlastně tak trochu omylem. Jeho chuť je hodně suchá a pro mne bez nějaké ovocné příchuti. Prostě je to opravdu čistý rum. Jeho skoro až ,,suchá" chuť nenadchne, ale také neurazí. Na popíjení při dlouhých večerech je dobrý, ale pro mne je chuťově lepší Centenario 7.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 12 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 321 ratings

Tried most Barcelo’s except 30 year old, figured it like the rest and not worth it. Only drink this on vacations and nothing else is around.much better rums from DR.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by L.e.d from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

- Výrobce je jako u staršího bratra Imperialu Ron Bacceló S.R.L.
- Pro mě skvělý rum za cca 350Kč, kterým se dá nahradit Heffron a Republika. Osobně dávám přednost Imperialu, který zraje déle v sudu a má tak komplexnejší chuť.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by a.stuber67550 from France with 10 ratings

Not much to say about it, acceptable without being neither bad or good. Right in the average.

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted 1 year ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 93 ratings

This rum suprise me in every moments. Aroma and taste are simillar. Both are smoth and deliciouse.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Magakahn from Norway with 11 ratings

This was the first "real" rum i bought (earlier was Bacardi Razz and Morgan Spiced).
I felt real grown up then, but never finished the bottle. Found it a little to rough for my pallete then, so the rest ended in a batch of eggnog a few years ago.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Biohazzard from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Very decent, very smoothy - coffee and vanilla taste.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by radunic from Romania with 3 ratings

First time I tried it simply and it was not a pleasant experience, it smells of alcohol and it is not a pleasant taste. But in combination with cola or ginger beer things change and it's a good choice.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Chavelo from Greece with 23 ratings

This rum will bring you back to your Dominican all inclusive holidays memories. Ok for the price-quality

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 108 ratings

Smooth and definitely a step up from the regular Anejo.