Posting your rating...
Barcelo Gran Anejo rum

Barcelo Gran Anejo

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.1/10
200 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
11
35
80
56
14
2

Rate Barcelo Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

200 Barcelo Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small f3f20329 e04e 455f b811 fd5fffab1d5e

Posted 4 months ago by MRBTZ78 from Sweden with 15 ratings

This rum was not really my type of rum. It’s kinda lame in taste if you want my personal opinion. I mixed it out with Jaguara rum, just to finish the bottle, lol.
Main reason is probably cause it’s not sweet enough or give me the burning/warm feeling as I prefer.

Spicy taste with barrel character, hints of orange, brown sugar, dried fruit, nuts and cinnamon.

Bottle: 700ml
Alcohol: 37.5%
Sugar content: 4g/l

Small f94167204d84d557ee11bb52a65ed613

Posted 5 months ago by Vestty from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

Not as great as the Imperial, it is nice and smooth but lacks its personality. However, given this one costs a little over half of the price of the Imperial, the Gran Anejo is awesome. It's sweeter, more smooth, more... regular.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Pirate from United States with 11 ratings

On a recent trip to the Dominican, stayed in an All Inclusive Hotel. This seemed to be the standard bar rum at the resort and makes a great mixing rum. Tried one for sipping and I give it a so-so rating. Although the start is sweet, left a bitter aftertaste. Hints of coffee and vanilla with just enough "oak barrel" flavor and smoothness to let you know it is aged. For the price, a great rum. For the enjoyment of great taste, pretty average.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by MOX from Sweden with 13 ratings

Rounded and medium-bodied with espresso beans, dark chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Průměrný rum za dobrou cenu. Nečekejte explozi vůní a chutí. Jedná se o jeden ze základních rumů teto značky, ale i přesto mi chutná. Je v něm cítit karamel, vanilka a lískový oříšek. Je trošku ostřejší, ale nic co by bylo nepříjemné. Po spolknutí jemně zahřeje v hrdle. Lze jej pít přímo, ale i použít do míchaných nápojů.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Thom from Austria with 9 ratings

Your review – you could include things like ......

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 181 ratings

Bon rapport qualité/prix pour un rhum à mixer. Je l'ai goûter seul et il était surprenant.

Small img 20201109 183045

Posted 7 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 55 ratings

Tento rumík jsem si objednal vlastně tak trochu omylem. Jeho chuť je hodně suchá a pro mne bez nějaké ovocné příchuti. Prostě je to opravdu čistý rum. Jeho skoro až ,,suchá" chuť nenadchne, ale také neurazí. Na popíjení při dlouhých večerech je dobrý, ale pro mne je chuťově lepší Centenario 7.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 282 ratings

Tried most Barcelo’s except 30 year old, figured it like the rest and not worth it. Only drink this on vacations and nothing else is around.much better rums from DR.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by L.e.d from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

- Výrobce je jako u staršího bratra Imperialu Ron Bacceló S.R.L.
- Pro mě skvělý rum za cca 350Kč, kterým se dá nahradit Heffron a Republika. Osobně dávám přednost Imperialu, který zraje déle v sudu a má tak komplexnejší chuť.