Posting your rating...
Barcelo Gran Anejo rum

Barcelo Gran Anejo

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.1/10 (190 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
10
32
74
56
14
2

Rate Barcelo Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


190 Barcelo Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

Je ne m'attendais pas à tomber sur cette bouteille en grande surface ... son prix est plus que raisonnable, belle robe, parfait pour le cuba libre ou avec un jus d'ananas .... (doseur intégré sur la bouteille) ... bien sympa !!!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by a.stuber67550 from France with 10 ratings

Not much to say about it, acceptable without being neither bad or good. Right in the average.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 89 ratings

This rum suprise me in every moments. Aroma and taste are simillar. Both are smoth and deliciouse.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Magakahn from Norway with 11 ratings

This was the first "real" rum i bought (earlier was Bacardi Razz and Morgan Spiced).
I felt real grown up then, but never finished the bottle. Found it a little to rough for my pallete then, so the rest ended in a batch of eggnog a few years ago.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Biohazzard from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Very decent, very smoothy - coffee and vanilla taste.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by radunic from Romania with 3 ratings

First time I tried it simply and it was not a pleasant experience, it smells of alcohol and it is not a pleasant taste. But in combination with cola or ginger beer things change and it's a good choice.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Chavelo from Greece with 23 ratings

This rum will bring you back to your Dominican all inclusive holidays memories. Ok for the price-quality

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 62 ratings

Smooth and definitely a step up from the regular Anejo.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Rrumt from Canada with 1 rating

Very mellow sipper, light with notes of vanilla. Perhaps not as distinctive as some other rums. Some might say it lacks depth, but this is also why it is more approachable.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 7 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 70 ratings

I find this Barcelo gran añejo impossible to drink on the rocks but perfect for a good rum-coke! So as a sipper I rate it a 3 but as a mixer I rate it a good 7 that's why the score of 6 because it is a love and hate relation for me.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by jemjem9999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

More bite the Imperial. Can still be enjoyed Neat if you like some bite, The alcohol lingers just a bit when drinking Neat, its an excellent for mixing, make a good Rum a coke or Rum and Coconut water when hydration is needed. When traveling in the Island its readily available in every restaurant and bar.