Posting your rating...
Barcelo Gran Anejo rum

Barcelo Gran Anejo

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.1/10(198 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
11
35
78
56
14
2

Rate Barcelo Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

198 Barcelo Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Agustin Londoño from Colombia with 4 ratings

It tastes to much to alcohol. Good mixing rum.
In the end Barcelo is a good rum producer.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Pirate from United States with 11 ratings

On a recent trip to the Dominican, stayed in an All Inclusive Hotel. This seemed to be the standard bar rum at the resort and makes a great mixing rum. Tried one for sipping and I give it a so-so rating. Although the start is sweet, left a bitter aftertaste. Hints of coffee and vanilla with just enough "oak barrel" flavor and smoothness to let you know it is aged. For the price, a great rum. For the enjoyment of great taste, pretty average.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by MOX from Sweden with 13 ratings

Rounded and medium-bodied with espresso beans, dark chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

Průměrný rum za dobrou cenu. Nečekejte explozi vůní a chutí. Jedná se o jeden ze základních rumů teto značky, ale i přesto mi chutná. Je v něm cítit karamel, vanilka a lískový oříšek. Je trošku ostřejší, ale nic co by bylo nepříjemné. Po spolknutí jemně zahřeje v hrdle. Lze jej pít přímo, ale i použít do míchaných nápojů.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Thom from Austria with 9 ratings

Your review – you could include things like ......

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 162 ratings

Bon rapport qualité/prix pour un rhum à mixer. Je l'ai goûter seul et il était surprenant.

Small img 20201109 183045

Posted 5 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 50 ratings

Tento rumík jsem si objednal vlastně tak trochu omylem. Jeho chuť je hodně suchá a pro mne bez nějaké ovocné příchuti. Prostě je to opravdu čistý rum. Jeho skoro až ,,suchá" chuť nenadchne, ale také neurazí. Na popíjení při dlouhých večerech je dobrý, ale pro mne je chuťově lepší Centenario 7.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 5 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 252 ratings

Tried most Barcelo’s except 30 year old, figured it like the rest and not worth it. Only drink this on vacations and nothing else is around.much better rums from DR.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by L.e.d from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

- Výrobce je jako u staršího bratra Imperialu Ron Bacceló S.R.L.
- Pro mě skvělý rum za cca 350Kč, kterým se dá nahradit Heffron a Republika. Osobně dávám přednost Imperialu, který zraje déle v sudu a má tak komplexnejší chuť.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by a.stuber67550 from France with 10 ratings

Not much to say about it, acceptable without being neither bad or good. Right in the average.

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted 6 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

This rum suprise me in every moments. Aroma and taste are simillar. Both are smoth and deliciouse.