Posting your rating...
Barcelo Gran Anejo rum

Barcelo Gran Anejo

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.1/10(198 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
11
35
78
56
14
2

Rate Barcelo Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

198 Barcelo Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Agustin Londoño from Colombia with 4 ratings

It tastes to much to alcohol. Good mixing rum.
In the end Barcelo is a good rum producer.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Ksilver from Canada with 14 ratings

I had a glass of this rum at a friend's house and thought it was a decent sipping rum. I was surprised to find out afterwards how inexpensive it was (less than 30 Canadian).

It is smooth enough to drink straight, but does not really have any flavour or aftertaste. Would not purchase it as a sipping rum, possibly as a mixer with Cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Andreas Woelk from Germany with 65 ratings

Diesen Rum habe ich mir nebenbei in Spanien gekauft. Habe nicht viel erwartet, und auch nicht viel bekommen. Mir ist er geschmacklich zu sanft. Auf Eis ok. Gutes Preis Leistungs Verhältnis

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

This is a nice rum smooth but it has a weak flavour structure nice and light.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

Given where this sits in their lineup I was expected more.

Nose: Nothing really except for a little alcohol.
Feel: A litte oily. Harsher, medicinal aftertaste.
Taste: Light caramel taste. A little wood. Boring. Bland. No aftertaste.
Presentation: Nice bottle.
Price: 27 Canadian.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Onex from Russian Federation with 8 ratings

Absolutely men's character. Classic oak testy. Best for price/quality

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

Je ne m'attendais pas à tomber sur cette bouteille en grande surface ... son prix est plus que raisonnable, belle robe, parfait pour le cuba libre ou avec un jus d'ananas .... (doseur intégré sur la bouteille) ... bien sympa !!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Piotr from Poland with 41 ratings

Reminds me of a perfect vacation round on Dominicana 3 years ago - gold and great smelling, perfect for drinks or on the rocks. Even if this is not a very high shelf, the ratio of price to quality is very good imho.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Sly from Canada with 44 ratings

Makes me think of dominican republic great cuba libre