Posting your rating...
Barcelo Gran Anejo rum

Barcelo Gran Anejo

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.1/10
200 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
11
35
80
56
14
2

Rate Barcelo Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

200 Barcelo Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 282 ratings

Tried most Barcelo’s except 30 year old, figured it like the rest and not worth it. Only drink this on vacations and nothing else is around.much better rums from DR.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 124 ratings

Nice smooth taste of younger ron. I like it. Alcohol is not sharp so it can be drinked well. Not so sweet if someone seek for this taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Its ok bit not that smooth to sip. The Imperial is a massive step up from this.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 315 ratings

Alkohol: 37,5 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Ostřejší vůně, alkoholová, s kůží a dřevem, trochu větrová, dále lak na nábytek, leštěnka, vanilka, kořenitost. Taková jednodušší vůně. (82 b)
Chuť: Pikantně krémová, štiplavě alkoholová a jemná dohromady. Alkohol je tu zase znát, a to i přes nízké volume, trochu lihově nevycválaný dojem. Kořenitá až peprná chuť s lehkým nádechem vanilky. (82 b)
Body: 82/100
Shrnutí: Ochutnal jsem v Pivnici U Čolka v Brně-Žabovřeskách, kde mají velmi pěknou rumovou nabídku, odhadem asi 150-170 druhů. Doplnil jsem si tímto rumem základní vzdělání, měl jsem od Barcela Añejo a Imperial, Gran Añejo mi chybělo. Když jsem s rumy začínal, asi by mě bavil víc, teď už jsem objevil zajímavější kousky. Ale pro začátečníky nebo na rozjezd ochutnávky naprosto v pohodě. Ovšem co se týká nákupu lahve, tak se rozhodně vyplatí připlatit si na Imperial, cenový rozdíl není velký, kvalita ano.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Miguel from Uruguay with 42 ratings

Buen color y sabor, algo fuerte al paladar, se percibe el roble. Para ingerir con hielo y/o con cola.

Ffffff

Posted 6 days ago by Lex from Netherlands with 6 ratings

This was my first rum, and I loved it. Little did I know that after a few other bottles, this one tastes flat, boring and shallow. Ok for starters I guess

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by e_p_a2000 from Sweden with 8 ratings

Ganska spritig rom med trevlig eftersmak. Helt klart godkänd med tanke på det låga priset

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by tibi_gemini@yahoo.com from Romania with 7 ratings

First I thought i was robbed and someone gave me whiskey instead of the rum I ordered. It’s first taste is like whiskey but with the aftertaste is kind of a rum. I did not like it.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Hector from United States with 38 ratings

This rum is a great value , not supper complex, but smooth as an entry level rum, great mixer

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Dans2026 from United States with 2 ratings

Smooth and enjoyable for a casual quiet Saturday night.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Tokkie93 from Belgium with 7 ratings

Nice, relatively cheap rum. Qualitative enough to drink neat.