Posting your rating...
Barcelo Gran Anejo rum

Barcelo Gran Anejo

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.1/10
199 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
11
35
79
56
14
2

Rate Barcelo Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

199 Barcelo Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Este ron es uno de mis consentidos ya que la relación precio sabor es muy rentable. Ron dulce y ligero para tomarlo durante toda la tarde. Tengo varias botellas en mi cava.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 122 ratings

Nice smooth taste of younger ron. I like it. Alcohol is not sharp so it can be drinked well. Not so sweet if someone seek for this taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Its ok bit not that smooth to sip. The Imperial is a massive step up from this.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Alkohol: 37,5 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Ostřejší vůně, alkoholová, s kůží a dřevem, trochu větrová, dále lak na nábytek, leštěnka, vanilka, kořenitost. Taková jednodušší vůně. (82 b)
Chuť: Pikantně krémová, štiplavě alkoholová a jemná dohromady. Alkohol je tu zase znát, a to i přes nízké volume, trochu lihově nevycválaný dojem. Kořenitá až peprná chuť s lehkým nádechem vanilky. (82 b)
Body: 82/100
Shrnutí: Ochutnal jsem v Pivnici U Čolka v Brně-Žabovřeskách, kde mají velmi pěknou rumovou nabídku, odhadem asi 150-170 druhů. Doplnil jsem si tímto rumem základní vzdělání, měl jsem od Barcela Añejo a Imperial, Gran Añejo mi chybělo. Když jsem s rumy začínal, asi by mě bavil víc, teď už jsem objevil zajímavější kousky. Ale pro začátečníky nebo na rozjezd ochutnávky naprosto v pohodě. Ovšem co se týká nákupu lahve, tak se rozhodně vyplatí připlatit si na Imperial, cenový rozdíl není velký, kvalita ano.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Miguel from Uruguay with 42 ratings

Buen color y sabor, algo fuerte al paladar, se percibe el roble. Para ingerir con hielo y/o con cola.

Ffffff

Posted 18 days ago by e_p_a2000 from Sweden with 8 ratings

Ganska spritig rom med trevlig eftersmak. Helt klart godkänd med tanke på det låga priset

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by tibi_gemini@yahoo.com from Romania with 7 ratings

First I thought i was robbed and someone gave me whiskey instead of the rum I ordered. It’s first taste is like whiskey but with the aftertaste is kind of a rum. I did not like it.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Hector from United States with 38 ratings

This rum is a great value , not supper complex, but smooth as an entry level rum, great mixer

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Dans2026 from United States with 1 rating

Smooth and enjoyable for a casual quiet Saturday night.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Tokkie93 from Belgium with 7 ratings

Nice, relatively cheap rum. Qualitative enough to drink neat.

Small f3f20329 e04e 455f b811 fd5fffab1d5e

Posted 3 months ago by MRBTZ78 from Sweden with 15 ratings

This rum was not really my type of rum. It’s kinda lame in taste if you want my personal opinion. I mixed it out with Jaguara rum, just to finish the bottle, lol.
Main reason is probably cause it’s not sweet enough or give me the burning/warm feeling as I prefer.

Spicy taste with barrel character, hints of orange, brown sugar, dried fruit, nuts and cinnamon.

Bottle: 700ml
Alcohol: 37.5%
Sugar content: 4g/l