Posting your rating...
Barcelo Gran Anejo rum

Barcelo Gran Anejo

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.1/10
199 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
11
35
79
56
14
2

Rate Barcelo Gran Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

199 Barcelo Gran Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Este ron es uno de mis consentidos ya que la relación precio sabor es muy rentable. Ron dulce y ligero para tomarlo durante toda la tarde. Tengo varias botellas en mi cava.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nordicrum from Sweden with 22 ratings

I think this rum should be more appreciated, especially if you like rums that holds back on overt sweetness in favour of more fruity, herbal or nutty flavours. I especially appreciate its nutty and herbal qualitites, letting the sweetness take a back seat to this nice mix of tastes. Sure, it is not an extraordinary product, but very well made and price worthy given its qualities.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Agustin Londoño from Colombia with 4 ratings

It tastes to much to alcohol. Good mixing rum.
In the end Barcelo is a good rum producer.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

It's like Appleton V/x that is harsher with more vanilla and less molasses. Doesnt mix that well with diet coke as you would expect. Still it's okay for it's price.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Bastian from Germany with 14 ratings

Harsh and flat, wouldn't enjoy it neat There are far better options even for a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by brodequin from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

I had a small flask of this and It was hard for me, to drink it. Dry with no good taste. I wont drink this anymore...

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Sebastian I from Sweden with 14 ratings

Light, carmel and vanilla. Good for mixing drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Bjørn from Netherlands with 22 ratings

Smooth sipping, drinkeble, for mixes, etc. Good aged allround rum. Very nice!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

un rhum pour les cocktails, assurément ! Un léger goût de café et de vanille, qui constitue une belle base pour le Cuba libre notamment ! Pas de gros plus vis à vis du anejo...

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marcopesche from Italy with 20 ratings

A mio gusto un rum che si presta molto per cocktail sopratutto per il cubalibre
Lascia sentori non troppo accentuati di invecchiamento
Il giusto compromesso per un gusto raffinato

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jarda from Czech Republic with 33 ratings

Neni moc jemny, spis silny a trpky. Min sladky, spis panak