Posting your rating...
Tortuga Coconut rum

Tortuga Coconut

British West Indies | Flavored

6.5/10 (11 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
4
1
1

Rate Tortuga Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


11 Tortuga Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by JIsurfer from United States with 17 ratings

I thought this was pretty good for a coconut rum, made a great mixer. Too bad I can only get it in the Cayman Islands.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MikeyA53 from Canada with 34 ratings

Good enough in cocktails when we have guest over at my home bar.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 449 ratings

This isn't a bad rum; it has a nice sweet coconut flavor, but it's weak at only 30%abv, and that's why I call it 'sugar water'.

It's basically just that - a sweet coconut flavored rum. I prefer stronger coconut rums, like the Koloa Coconut.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Can you make a stop to any of the Caribbean islands, visit the Tortuga Rum Cake factory and be lured into the free tasting of the Tortuga 'rums' ? Not really, so let's get straight to business. Any of the Tortuga 'rums', regardless if its the 'aged' rum or any of their flavored 'rums' by the end of the day are just sugar overloads liquor drinks and nothing to do with a proper aged rum. The Tortuga Coconut is one of their most natural tasting drinks, the rest of the lineup is very artificial in flavor profile.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

Nice coconut flavor. Goes down easy. Nice flavored rum for many cocktails. Not too easy to come by, unfortunately!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dirk Hemza from United States with 5 ratings

I enjoyed this rum, in not real experienced yet and expect to have better soon, but it was very smooth and sweet, probably too sweet for me...

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 29 ratings

First off I have to say I have been extremely pleased with all of the tortuga rums I have tried so far. As far as their coconut rum goes I have to say it is my favorite rum in this category. It has a sweet aroma and tastes as good as it smells.

I have found with flavored rum people like to mix them and this rum would be well used in that manner. However, go truly enjoy the wonderful spirit of this rum I feel you need to just have it over ice. Unlike a lot of flavored rums they have not sacrificed the rum for flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mike Gregory from United States with 9 ratings

I received this rum while on vacation in Grand Cayman, great taste and well priced. Very flavorful coconut rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Don from United States with 2 ratings

Tortuga has nice smooth rums that don't over power itself with flavor. Drink it mixed or straight.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Brad from United States with 27 ratings

I got to try this at the Tortuga store on Grand Cayman. Lots of coconut aroma and pretty good flavor. Not as sweet as Captain Morgan's Parrot Bay. I sampled this straight, which would not be my first choice, but I believe it would make a really good mixer.