Posting your rating...
Tortuga Banana rum

Tortuga Banana

British West Indies | Flavored

7.1/10 (8 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
1

Rate Tortuga Banana

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


8 Tortuga Banana ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

We had this in the Caymans at the Tortuga store. Pretty tasty. I would suspect it is good to mix.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by MikeyA53 from Canada with 34 ratings

Bought several years ago in the Caribbean, used it a lot in cocktails when we have guest over.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

The taste is amazing, a well made rum with a strong and sweet banana flavor.

On the rocks, in a mixed drink, in a frozen drink or poured over a piece of cake or poured over a whole cake, dizzled on ice cream...this rum has a 100 uses.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by bill from United States with 88 ratings

All the Tortuga flavored rums are great. I have Banana, Mango, Vanilla and Pineapple all at my house right now.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Can you make a stop to any of the Caribbean islands, visit the Tortuga Rum Cake factory and be lured into the free tasting of the Tortuga 'rums' ? Not really, so let's get straight to business. Any of the Tortuga 'rums', regardless if its the 'aged' rum or any of their flavored 'rums' by the end of the day are just sugar overloads liquor drinks and nothing to do with a proper aged rum. The Tortuga Banana is one of their most natural tasting drinks, the rest of the lineup is very artificial in the flavor profile.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

Enjoyable rum to be sipped neat. Nice banana flavor though you are kind of limited in the cocktails you mix it with. Another hard to find flavored rum, making a cruise to the Cayman Islands a good excuse to load up on Tortuga rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 29 ratings

This is hands down one of my favorites. Only reason it's a 9/10 is the fact that it can only be found on the Cayman islands. This rum has a great tastes and really locks in the banana flavor as your drinking it. I usually sip this one but have seen it mixed with great results.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Don from United States with 2 ratings

Very good rum. Smooth with just the right amount of flavor.