Posting your rating...
The Lash Spiced rum

The Lash Spiced

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

7.2/10(13 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
2
2

Rate The Lash Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

13 The Lash Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Scott T from United States with 122 ratings

This potent tasting rum is made using the best methods to extract flavors from the genuine spices used, and it shows. Clove is dominant, baking and pie spices - if you smell the glass when you are done it smells like someone baked gingerbread cookies. There is actual sediment in the bottom of the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by caillan from Canada with 30 ratings

this is an interesting rum vary festive with stong spices good for a rum and 7 mix but only 1 or 2 at a time as it packs a lot of flavor

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 72 ratings

A different kind of spiced rum. Smooth. Tastes of pepper and nutmeg. Hints of root beer and liquorice. If you mix with coke its a top tier doctor pepper. A nice change but not one you could drink everyday.

Small fb img 1552377483233

Posted 2 months ago by TROY from Canada with 15 ratings

After a little research this is one of if not the only spiced rum produced with the whole spices in the cask. No artificial anything added. Strong spicy flavor. The clear winner in the spiced category in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Don from Canada with 149 ratings

Has a great dark colour and an interesting story behind the name. The nose is strong with cloves and vanilla. Taste is strong with cloves ,cinnamon ,ginger, vanilla and nutmeg. A finish with pepper and a medium burn is sippable but should make a Dr.Pepper tasting - rum and Coke or a tasty rum and eggnog. Thank you to my wife for picking it up in Saskatchewan.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by mjlanger (PREMIUM) from Canada with 22 ratings

I believe this is more a younger persons rum as it is very spicey.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Chris Moulton from Canada with 14 ratings

Gets better every time I drink it. Not overly sweet, great taste with a strong spice taste. Nice with a splash of coke.

Small 20201218 210910

Posted at The L Garage over 1 year ago by Canadian Captain from Canada with 61 ratings

Interesting bottle, interesting rum. When you open it, as soon as you pour a glass, the flavour and aroma hit you. This is clearly a heavily flavored rum. Clove, nutmeg, cinnamon, they hit you quickly. They are heavy in the air, and vibrant in the taste. It's a little overwhelming, honestly,I think it's trying too much. I've had other very heavily spiced rums, but this one is a little different. It would go well with Christmas, maybe in some baking. We used it in a BBQ sauce. Neat, one glass was enough. Mixed, the flavors shine, but were overwhelming.
This is a rum I would have a drink of of it was offered, but I would probably only have one.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Davejohn from Canada with 31 ratings

A nice dark pour.
The first thing you notice is a very intense Vanilla in your mouth.
The mouth feel is good, but not great.
As the Vanilla subsides the other spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, etc.) begin to come forward.
The rum is very smooth with just the slightest alcohol burn when you swallow, which is not a bad thing.
The after taste is quite pleasant and lingers for a sufficient period of time.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

This is a fine spiced rum, in that their are no artificial flavors or caramel color to make the rum look like it is aged for a long time. Cloves and baking spices are prevalent with just a slight burn to let you know your enjoying rum. Enjoy neat or in Coke or Pepsi.