Posting your rating...

5.5/10 (101 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
10
38
31
11
3
2

Rate Barcelo Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


101 Barcelo Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

C56c61e0c5e7431fbc7de1980958aa47.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Rumcajs from Czech Republic with 1 rating

I have got it for EUR 12.00 and I think that it's very good choice for this price...there are lot of more expensive rums with lower quality.

83df3068d58a558f4ffb783a976a573c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Rhum très ordinaire, même avec du cola. Pour ce prix il y n'a des meilleurs.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 419 ratings

Very cheap rum with a distinctive sweet flavor, maybe a little bit more harsh than it's "Gran Anejo" brother. Still a very bad investment.

83cfcf86fe11ad9804373ac40d233778.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by ziegelmeyer from France with 10 ratings

Fera lui aussi l'affaire pour un mojito ou un cuba libre.

9101887ccc7faa1b0097af8f52ba05ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

This is a blend of rum distilled in the Dominican Republic and aged for up to 4 years in used oak bourbon barrels from Kentucky.

I like this a little less than the Grand Anejo but really not much all that much.

It has a nice amber color in the snifter shifting a bit to a golden hue. The aroma does have a little harshness to it but not to objectionable levels. The blend of rums are aged in Kentucky bourbon barrels and that flavor is predominate at the outset as well as at the finish. There are hints of vanilla and toffee with some sweetness. There may be some sugaring present (the figures I've seen are to an older version of the Barceló Anejo -- I am unsure how much, if any, sugaring is in this rum however it's really not too sweet so it may be much less, if any).

The oak flavor is a tad too strong to qualify this as a sipping rum in my opinion however it works extremely well as a versatile mixing rum.

Ca37099ece6ce0a21c598253e203880d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

I had it on a night along with Barbancourt. I both liked them but the Barbancourt was better.

4d117c8ae3984e961819ce5226e4fbbd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 days ago by jolly_roger from Canada with 16 ratings

This rum and it's brothers is what started me on my journey into rums, I keep as a staple on my shelf and it mainly used for rum and coke. Not the best sipper.

C11b0cce6c0ff17957a3365cb15ccc96.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 days ago by Pedro Ferreirinho from Portugal with 8 ratings

Adquirido numa viagem à República Dominicana em 2008.

8012f3f03c0499f4989763954d3369b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Florin from Romania with 14 ratings

Nici nu sunt convins că își merită banii. Se simte prea mult tăria. Îmi place să beau rom simplu iar aceata nu se prea descurca la capitolul asta . Poate cu gheata.

D75811ab508d09a5c9536970094367a6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

This one is worse than the gran añejo when drinking on the rocks and even with coke you seem to have a cheap rum-coke which is drinkable.

3952e0444af32cb4575151ea189acb67.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by jemjem9999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

For mixing only. Rum and Coke, juice or Coconut water.