Posting your rating...
Barcelo Anejo rum

Rate Barcelo Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


98 Barcelo Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Nelson Echeverry from Colombia with 5 ratings

Nice rum, I would recommend to drink it with some ice cubes. the price is good for the quality.

Posted about 4 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Rhum très ordinaire, même avec du cola. Pour ce prix il y n'a des meilleurs.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Very cheap rum with a distinctive sweet flavor, maybe a little bit more harsh than it's "Gran Anejo" brother. Still a very bad investment.

Posted about 4 years ago by ziegelmeyer from France with 10 ratings

Fera lui aussi l'affaire pour un mojito ou un cuba libre.

Posted about 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

This is a blend of rum distilled in the Dominican Republic and aged for up to 4 years in used oak bourbon barrels from Kentucky.

I like this a little less than the Grand Anejo but really not much all that much.

It has a nice amber color in the snifter shifting a bit to a golden hue. The aroma does have a little harshness to it but not to objectionable levels. The blend of rums are aged in Kentucky bourbon barrels and that flavor is predominate at the outset as well as at the finish. There are hints of vanilla and toffee with some sweetness. There may be some sugaring present (the figures I've seen are to an older version of the Barceló Anejo -- I am unsure how much, if any, sugaring is in this rum however it's really not too sweet so it may be much less, if any).

The oak flavor is a tad too strong to qualify this as a sipping rum in my opinion however it works extremely well as a versatile mixing rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

I had it on a night along with Barbancourt. I both liked them but the Barbancourt was better.

Posted 19 days ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

This one is worse than the gran añejo when drinking on the rocks and even with coke you seem to have a cheap rum-coke which is drinkable.

Posted 22 days ago by jemjem9999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

For mixing only. Rum and Coke, juice or Coconut water.

Posted 22 days ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 32 ratings

This is strictly for mixing usage. Maybe it has an hope, than... otherwise, industrial profile all-around and alike. It has just one oaky, interesting aftertaste, not enough to save it from doom. One of the most findable and cheap while I lived in Spain. Definitely would not buy again, now.

Posted about 1 month ago by Limsn from Poland with 5 ratings

Drinking this rum did not really give me any reasons to enjoy. Maybe in cocktails it would be more acceptable.

Posted about 1 month ago by Leo K from Canada with 51 ratings

Taste is a little weak, but not overly sweet nor is alcohol overpowering. Okay to sip, probably better to mix, if that's your thing....can't think of another rum for under $30.00 in Ontario that I can tolerate straight up

Posted about 2 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 31 ratings

Light rum without caramel flavours. Bizarre, it tastes like every flavour at a soda fountain mixed together. Waffs of acetone.

Posted about 2 months ago by Daniel.delvalle from United States with 19 ratings

While this isn't the best rum that I drink, nevertheless I enjoy it. It is has just enough of the qualities you would look for when looking for a rum to enjoy on the rocks , and to take time with.

Posted 3 months ago by WW from Netherlands with 31 ratings

I always like it when a club or festival has this one. Never tried it neat though.

Posted 3 months ago by abrarey from United States with 19 ratings

Not much to look into it as a sipper, but get's the job done as a mixer.

Posted 4 months ago by Alkin from Latvia with 28 ratings

A bit sweet, a bit wood, a bit vanilla, a bit of alcohol.

Posted 4 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

that is classic rum you can feel sugar taste, some oak, and even not to much alko. So it is really good, much different in this price scale. Sugar taste, vanilla, bit of fruit, it could be ananias. Thats good rum for drinks, mixed with some thing, cool, but not great, there were classic better in that scale. YO

Posted 5 months ago by Paul from Australia with 104 ratings

This one is a little better but still its just got the alcohol taste not the famous rhum taste i look forward to.
Bottle and label look good:)

Posted 6 months ago by apaniagua from Spain with 40 ratings

Mezcla de rones que difiere de otras a nivel comercial, nada destacable.
Mejor con cocacola...

Posted 7 months ago by marekmikus (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

Good rum for money, not as strong as others, but smooth and not sweet

Posted 9 months ago by Rumcajs from Czech Republic with 1 rating

I have got it for EUR 12.00 and I think that it's very good choice for this price...there are lot of more expensive rums with lower quality.

Posted 11 months ago by Jara from Czech Republic with 35 ratings

Není ani špatný, ani výborný, takový klasický průměr. Dá se pít. Proč ne ?

Posted over 1 year ago by Jorhater from Spain with 6 ratings

Bueno, precio elevado para lo que es, pero buen sabor y calidad

Posted over 1 year ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 81 ratings

Un ron que ni siquiera con Cola sabe bien...muy ordinario.

Posted over 1 year ago by Ariestra from Spain with 7 ratings

Para combinar en cocktails como el Cuba libre o similares (con cola). No lo tomaría solo de ninguna manera, con mucho alcohol y prácticamente sin sabores complejos. lo dicho, para copas