Posting your rating...

5.4/10 (104 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
10
40
32
11
3
2

Rate Barcelo Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


104 Barcelo Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dave from Belgium with 16 ratings

Very cheap rum with a distinctive sweet flavor, maybe a little bit more harsh than it's "Gran Anejo" brother. Still a very bad investment.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Rhum très ordinaire, même avec du cola. Pour ce prix il y n'a des meilleurs.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Very cheap rum with a distinctive sweet flavor, maybe a little bit more harsh than it's "Gran Anejo" brother. Still a very bad investment.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by ziegelmeyer from France with 10 ratings

Fera lui aussi l'affaire pour un mojito ou un cuba libre.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

This is a blend of rum distilled in the Dominican Republic and aged for up to 4 years in used oak bourbon barrels from Kentucky.

I like this a little less than the Grand Anejo but really not much all that much.

It has a nice amber color in the snifter shifting a bit to a golden hue. The aroma does have a little harshness to it but not to objectionable levels. The blend of rums are aged in Kentucky bourbon barrels and that flavor is predominate at the outset as well as at the finish. There are hints of vanilla and toffee with some sweetness. There may be some sugaring present (the figures I've seen are to an older version of the Barceló Anejo -- I am unsure how much, if any, sugaring is in this rum however it's really not too sweet so it may be much less, if any).

The oak flavor is a tad too strong to qualify this as a sipping rum in my opinion however it works extremely well as a versatile mixing rum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

I had it on a night along with Barbancourt. I both liked them but the Barbancourt was better.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 303 ratings

Dnes si představíme značku Ron Barceló z Dominikánské republiky a její Añejo, čtyři roky starý rum. Firmu založil v roce 1930 španělský emigrant původem z Mallorky, Julian Barceló, v Santo Domingu. Postupem času se firma stala jednou z největších a nejvýznamnějších v celé Dominikánské republice a v současnosti se její výrobky vyváží do 50 zemí světa.
Dnes představený Aňejo je vyráběn ze směsi rumů starých nejméně 4 roky, tyto předtím zrály ve vypálených dubových sudech po bourbonu.
Alkohol: 37,5 %
Aroma: Ve vůni najdete mléčnou čokoládu, sladký karamel,lehce alkohol, koření, ořechy, vše nasládle příjemné a delikátní.
Chuť: Chuť je pikantní, koření (anýz a skořice), lehce štiplavá, ale přesto jemná, není kdovíjak složitá, ale na čtyři roky starý rum velmi dobrá.
Shrnutí: Lahev 0,7 litru pořídíte za poměrně přijatelných 400,-Kč, což je vzhledem k jeho kvalitě jedna ze vstupenek do světa karibských rumů.
Body: 80

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by felix31x from Chile with 32 ratings

Sweet and oaky but a bit cheapish taste. Decent to mix but that’s it

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 196 ratings

Set your standards where you like, whino or poor mans special, not that there’s anything wrong with that, but not my choice even on a bad day. But when I was a younger man traveling abroad made a decent rum and coke, except for the hangover the next day.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Staal from Denmark with 5 ratings

Now, the smell that meet your nose is somewhat strange. A blend of nothing and spirit. Nothing impressive, that's for sure. The taste is.... Oak, water and spirit. The Oak is very powerful and then comes the spirit. Strong and overwhelming. And then comes a hint of, strangely enough, dark chocolate. All in all a very strange combination. Only small zipps are recommended for this Rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by jolly_roger from Canada with 20 ratings

This rum and it's brothers is what started me on my journey into rums, I keep as a staple on my shelf and it mainly used for rum and coke. Not the best sipper.