Posting your rating...

5.4/10
109 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
10
43
32
12
4
2

Rate Barcelo Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

109 Barcelo Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

Bit sweet, notes of leather and wood, bits of tobacco. Thanks Mediterranean sun probably influences my opinion, but quite nice at night on your terrace with the sound of the sea as soundtrack.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

Rhum très ordinaire, même avec du cola. Pour ce prix il y n'a des meilleurs.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Very cheap rum with a distinctive sweet flavor, maybe a little bit more harsh than it's "Gran Anejo" brother. Still a very bad investment.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by ziegelmeyer from France with 10 ratings

Fera lui aussi l'affaire pour un mojito ou un cuba libre.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

This is a blend of rum distilled in the Dominican Republic and aged for up to 4 years in used oak bourbon barrels from Kentucky.

I like this a little less than the Grand Anejo but really not much all that much.

It has a nice amber color in the snifter shifting a bit to a golden hue. The aroma does have a little harshness to it but not to objectionable levels. The blend of rums are aged in Kentucky bourbon barrels and that flavor is predominate at the outset as well as at the finish. There are hints of vanilla and toffee with some sweetness. There may be some sugaring present (the figures I've seen are to an older version of the Barceló Anejo -- I am unsure how much, if any, sugaring is in this rum however it's really not too sweet so it may be much less, if any).

The oak flavor is a tad too strong to qualify this as a sipping rum in my opinion however it works extremely well as a versatile mixing rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

I had it on a night along with Barbancourt. I both liked them but the Barbancourt was better.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Dnes si představíme značku Ron Barceló z Dominikánské republiky a její Añejo, čtyři roky starý rum. Firmu založil v roce 1930 španělský emigrant původem z Mallorky, Julian Barceló, v Santo Domingu. Postupem času se firma stala jednou z největších a nejvýznamnějších v celé Dominikánské republice a v současnosti se její výrobky vyváží do 50 zemí světa.
Dnes představený Aňejo je vyráběn ze směsi rumů starých nejméně 4 roky, tyto předtím zrály ve vypálených dubových sudech po bourbonu.
Alkohol: 37,5 %
Aroma: Ve vůni najdete mléčnou čokoládu, sladký karamel,lehce alkohol, koření, ořechy, vše nasládle příjemné a delikátní.
Chuť: Chuť je pikantní, koření (anýz a skořice), lehce štiplavá, ale přesto jemná, není kdovíjak složitá, ale na čtyři roky starý rum velmi dobrá.
Shrnutí: Lahev 0,7 litru pořídíte za poměrně přijatelných 400,-Kč, což je vzhledem k jeho kvalitě jedna ze vstupenek do světa karibských rumů.
Body: 80

Ffffff

Posted 2 days ago by PCMike from Dominican Republic with 6 ratings

You can find this rum almost everywhere on the island and it is a bargain! Seems, we gringos prefer the Barcelo, whereas the locals prefer Brugal. I would not drink this straight up or just on the rocks. Mixes well with Coke or gingerale.

Ffffff

Posted 9 days ago by Pichay01 from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Sweet and soft. Good for a cubalibre, adding ice, coke and lemon.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Hector from United States with 38 ratings

This is a great mixing rum, you can't beat it for the price. better quality and flavor than anything in its price point.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Rolf van iterson from Netherlands with 1 rating

Lekker zacht en niet duur. Goed te mixen met cola. Een rummetje om ook thuis te halen.............................