Posting your rating...

5.4/10
112 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
11
43
33
13
4
2

Rate Barcelo Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

112 Barcelo Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

This one is nothing spectacular, a little weak. Some nice taste of caramel.
Don't get fooled by the tinted bottle. It's not as dark as you might think.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

Rhum très ordinaire, même avec du cola. Pour ce prix il y n'a des meilleurs.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Very cheap rum with a distinctive sweet flavor, maybe a little bit more harsh than it's "Gran Anejo" brother. Still a very bad investment.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by ziegelmeyer from France with 10 ratings

Fera lui aussi l'affaire pour un mojito ou un cuba libre.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

This is a blend of rum distilled in the Dominican Republic and aged for up to 4 years in used oak bourbon barrels from Kentucky.

I like this a little less than the Grand Anejo but really not much all that much.

It has a nice amber color in the snifter shifting a bit to a golden hue. The aroma does have a little harshness to it but not to objectionable levels. The blend of rums are aged in Kentucky bourbon barrels and that flavor is predominate at the outset as well as at the finish. There are hints of vanilla and toffee with some sweetness. There may be some sugaring present (the figures I've seen are to an older version of the Barceló Anejo -- I am unsure how much, if any, sugaring is in this rum however it's really not too sweet so it may be much less, if any).

The oak flavor is a tad too strong to qualify this as a sipping rum in my opinion however it works extremely well as a versatile mixing rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

I had it on a night along with Barbancourt. I both liked them but the Barbancourt was better.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 315 ratings

Dnes si představíme značku Ron Barceló z Dominikánské republiky a její Añejo, čtyři roky starý rum. Firmu založil v roce 1930 španělský emigrant původem z Mallorky, Julian Barceló, v Santo Domingu. Postupem času se firma stala jednou z největších a nejvýznamnějších v celé Dominikánské republice a v současnosti se její výrobky vyváží do 50 zemí světa.
Dnes představený Aňejo je vyráběn ze směsi rumů starých nejméně 4 roky, tyto předtím zrály ve vypálených dubových sudech po bourbonu.
Alkohol: 37,5 %
Aroma: Ve vůni najdete mléčnou čokoládu, sladký karamel,lehce alkohol, koření, ořechy, vše nasládle příjemné a delikátní.
Chuť: Chuť je pikantní, koření (anýz a skořice), lehce štiplavá, ale přesto jemná, není kdovíjak složitá, ale na čtyři roky starý rum velmi dobrá.
Shrnutí: Lahev 0,7 litru pořídíte za poměrně přijatelných 400,-Kč, což je vzhledem k jeho kvalitě jedna ze vstupenek do světa karibských rumů.
Body: 80

Ffffff

Posted 17 days ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 22 ratings

I don’t understand why some people are so harsh on this rum. When I read comments containing words like “nose” and “oak and dark chocolate flavors” for describing this rum, I know that person is trying to pose into someone who knows rums, but doesn’t really. Criticizing a 10-14 euro rum for not tasting “special” is like being disappointed cous your Toyota Prius doesn’t keep up with your neighbor’s Porsche.

Also…people that comment that this rum is not a sipper: are you insane, or have you just discovered rum? It’s a cheap mixing rum. You expect to pay 14 euros and get a Diplomatico 1997?

Let’s face it: 99% of the people who drink rum, buy this kind of cheap stuff and mix it up. And this one does the job perfectly. Yes, it doesn’t taste special, distinct. You want special? You want premium? PAY PREMIUM.

People who say this is bad have clearly not tried some of Bacardi’s garbage.

Small 20210505 193505

Posted 30 days ago by JacaJaca from Poland with 23 ratings

Słodki i przyjemny, bardzo delikatny. Spokojnie dla pań solo lub z lodem.

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 2 months ago by Rinushorn from France with 92 ratings

pas cher et trop sec. juste bien avec du coca en cocktail

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by PCMike from Dominican Republic with 8 ratings

You can find this rum almost everywhere on the island and it is a bargain! Seems, we gringos prefer the Barcelo, whereas the locals prefer Brugal. I would not drink this straight up or just on the rocks. Mixes well with Coke or gingerale.