Posting your rating...
Barcelo Anejo rum

Rate Barcelo Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


98 Barcelo Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 87 ratings

Poured neat, it smells great. Rum, a little oak, a little caramel... The first sip has a lot of heat, though, and isn't very smooth. Would be an okay mixer, but not a sipper.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

Nostalgia brings me to this bottle. summer beach days mixing this famous Ron with coke or Fanta.

No Great rum, but Great times anyways. To share with friends!

Posted about 3 years ago by eulalio torices from Spain with 23 ratings

Un ron para combinarlo con cola y poco más, estándar

Posted about 3 years ago by Fred Ramey from United States with 28 ratings

I think that this would mix well with just about anything but I can't say that it's a sipping rum. Not something that I would buy again unless I was planning to make mixed drinks, then maybe.

Posted about 3 years ago by RonBalon from Bulgaria with 7 ratings

It is a little raw compared to it is superior and slightly expensive version Gran Aniejo, but the taste for this price is really good. It is better than anything in this price range.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Habe eine Flasche aus dem letzten Jahrtausend.
Flasche und Etikett völlig anders, wahrscheinlich auch der Inhalt.
Sehr lecker und süss, Karamell, Toffe, dunkle Schokolade.

Got a bottle from the last millennium.
Bottle and label completely different, probably also the content.
Very tasty and sweet, caramel, toffee, dark chocolate.

Posted over 3 years ago by Enzio from Spain with 16 ratings

A little bit better than Brugal Añejo but still ordinary and tasteless. Nothing that I would offer a friend. There are far better runs out there for less money.

Posted over 3 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Πίνω το ρούμι σκέτο , οπότε αυτό το ρούμι δεν είχε κάτι το ιδιαίτερο να μου δώσει. ..... πολύ καλή τιμή που με παρέσυρε ..... Μάλλον είναι για άλλα γούστα, για κοκτέιλ ή οτιδήποτε άλλο τέλος πάντων!

Posted over 3 years ago by Sergey from Russian Federation with 2 ratings

На Новый год два дня пил только его. В общем советую, покупался прямо в Доминиканской республике.

Posted over 3 years ago by Julien from Netherlands with 19 ratings

My girlriend liked it, and she does not like rum at all. Not much taste in this one, although i drank it at just 13 degrees Celcius

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter Crane from Canada with 2 ratings

Clearly meant to be mixed, its flavor is unique enough to stand out, but only really shines when combined with something containing cane sugar. There are better options, but it's worth the experience to try.

Posted over 3 years ago by Dmitri from Malta with 24 ratings

It is a good rum in it's price category - personally much better than same price (or even a bit higher) Bacardi or Captain Morgan

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ole Gerkensmeyer from Germany with 13 ratings

Recommend for cooking - taste is sharp, difficult to distinguish flavors of cacao or caramel

Posted almost 4 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

Tried it the other day at a club and didn't like it at all. Harsh, strong flavour, but not nice. Maybe the bottle was old, can't really imagine to get such a bad rum from a well known brand. But for the moment I'm afraid of giving it another try

Posted almost 4 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 100 ratings

It's good but I expected more from this brand. Maybe I drank too much of it on vacation in the DR. It just seemed a bit cheap or like a short cut rum.

Posted about 4 years ago by Bernie from Germany with 28 ratings

Eigentlich nichts besonderes, allerdings für Mixgetränke wie Cuba-Libre gut geeignet. Zum pur trinken etwas zu starker (biterer) Nachgeschmack. Der Unterschied zum Barcelo Imperial ist deutlich zu spüren.

Posted about 4 years ago by Michael Loggies from Netherlands with 50 ratings

Not my favourite rum. Easy one to drink as a mixer though.

Posted about 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

More proof that the word Anejo needs to be better regulated. This is a good, ordinary bottle of rum.

Posted about 4 years ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

This one is nothing spectacular, a little weak. Some nice taste of caramel.
Don't get fooled by the tinted bottle. It's not as dark as you might think.

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

This may seem a bit different but this is an excellent mixer rum when the sunshine is there on the beach.... In the UK we don't have this luxury so it tastes quite bland....

Posted over 4 years ago by Hank from United States with 16 ratings

Anejo... aged... Maybe needs 15 more years. Had this in Punta Cana, put it in cola or put it in the sink.

Posted over 4 years ago by Mathieu Lebeau from Canada with 4 ratings

Déçu pour déguster sur glacé, encore meilleur pour les mix.

Posted over 4 years ago by Geno from Canada with 30 ratings

if you like to sip rum neat, there are so many other better options.

Posted over 4 years ago by Ludo Marley from Netherlands with 41 ratings

De Ron Barcelo Anejo is een bruine rum, gemaakt van de beste Dominicaanse suikerriet en gerijpt in Amerikaanse eiken bourboun vaten. Het resultaat is een zacht kruidige rum met een rokerig aroma van vanille en karamel. Ron Barcelo Añejo is lekker om puur of gemixt te drinken.

Geschiedenis
Ron Barceló is ontstaan door Julian Barceló, een Spaanse emigrant geboren in Mallorca. Hij begon het bedrijf in 1930 onder de naam Barceló & Co in Santo Domingo in de Dominicaanse Repubiek. Het duurde niet lang voor dat het Barcelo merk belangrijk werd tussen de lokale rum merken en uiteindelijk moest opboksen tegen de grootste en meest prestigieuze Dominicaanse bedrijven. Gedurende de jaren ’80 werd de Ron Barceló rum de bekendste rum in de Dominicaanse republiek. De export groeide en het bedrijf begon buiten de Cariben te distribueren, in 1994 werd Ron Barceló geëxporteerd naar ruim 10 landen, met Spanje als grootste afnemer.

Posted over 4 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

C'est bon mais vraiment trop sec pour être apprécié seul. Cocktails only.