Posting your rating...

5.4/10 (104 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
10
40
32
11
3
2

Rate Barcelo Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


104 Barcelo Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 123 ratings

It's good but I expected more from this brand. Maybe I drank too much of it on vacation in the DR. It just seemed a bit cheap or like a short cut rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Pedro Ferreirinho from Portugal with 11 ratings

Adquirido numa viagem à República Dominicana em 2008.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Florin from Romania with 27 ratings

Nici nu sunt convins că își merită banii. Se simte prea mult tăria. Îmi place să beau rom simplu iar aceata nu se prea descurca la capitolul asta . Poate cu gheata.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 7 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 70 ratings

This one is worse than the gran añejo when drinking on the rocks and even with coke you seem to have a cheap rum-coke which is drinkable.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by jemjem9999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

For mixing only. Rum and Coke, juice or Coconut water.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 33 ratings

This is strictly for mixing usage. Maybe it has an hope, than... otherwise, industrial profile all-around and alike. It has just one oaky, interesting aftertaste, not enough to save it from doom. One of the most findable and cheap while I lived in Spain. Definitely would not buy again, now.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Limsn from Poland with 14 ratings

Drinking this rum did not really give me any reasons to enjoy. Maybe in cocktails it would be more acceptable.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Leo K from Canada with 54 ratings

Taste is a little weak, but not overly sweet nor is alcohol overpowering. Okay to sip, probably better to mix, if that's your thing....can't think of another rum for under $30.00 in Ontario that I can tolerate straight up

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 64 ratings

Light rum without caramel flavours. Bizarre, it tastes like every flavour at a soda fountain mixed together. Waffs of acetone.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Daniel.delvalle from United States with 19 ratings

While this isn't the best rum that I drink, nevertheless I enjoy it. It is has just enough of the qualities you would look for when looking for a rum to enjoy on the rocks , and to take time with.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by WW from Netherlands with 32 ratings

I always like it when a club or festival has this one. Never tried it neat though.