Posting your rating...

5.4/10
113 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
13
42
33
13
4
2

Rate Barcelo Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

113 Barcelo Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

This one is nothing spectacular, a little weak. Some nice taste of caramel.
Don't get fooled by the tinted bottle. It's not as dark as you might think.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Lekker zacht, zoet rummetje. Paar jaar gerijpt in bourbon vaten. Lekker met ijs maar ook goed voor in een mix en niet duur.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jeremy from Australia with 5 ratings

i added this rum to my collection not sure what to expect. It didn't disappoint but at the same time it wasn't anything to write home about. It's a good mixer, goes nice in a old fashioned

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Rhum parfait en base pour cocktail, relativement neutre dans son assemblage

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Leon from Germany with 34 ratings

This rum has a very distinct caramel flavor. Moreso than any other rum i have tasted. Vanilla is there, too, just as a high fruity note reminding of apricot. For 13€ this is a very recommendable mixing and sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Piotr from Poland with 42 ratings

Quite nice cheap rum with a distinctive sweet flavor, maybe a little bit more harsh than it's "Gran Anejo" brother. Still a very good investment.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Tim from United States with 11 ratings

This rum is a steal! Sooo smooth and balanced with subtle woody spiciness. Damn good drinkin.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 78 ratings

Good cocktail rum. Nice and smooth.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

perfecto para cocktails

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This brings me back to the time when I was in the DR. I was able to get a few bottles for 11.99 each. This is an OK rum not quite a good as Brugal Anejo but much cheaper. A mixer mainly as it is very one sided and fiery. A 6 overall for me. A cola drinker but bearable neat if none.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 67 ratings

I compared this one with it's big brother Barcelo Imperial, and I definitely prefer this one! It hasn't the strong tobacco flavour of the Imperial and is smoother. A hit to me!