Posting your rating...
Tanduay Superior 12-Year rum

Rate Tanduay Superior 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


9 Tanduay Superior 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

A very competitive mixer with Coke. Slightly spicy, smooth. But 12yrs old? Flavored 12 yes old? Can't really feel it's natural...

Posted 9 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Tanduay does admit to making their rums with additives, which is a plus in the world of denials - but this one is not tasty. Odd reddish-hue colour, and the taste is oddly chemical. I'd wager good money it has not seen 12 years in a cask.

Posted over 2 years ago by HammerHead from Netherlands with 22 ratings

Smells and tastes mainly sugary and way too young. Also too bitter in the finish. No way all rum in this bottle has been aged for 12 years.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Adam from Poland with 86 ratings

I drank that during visit in Philippines. Not bad...of course like 12 YO nothing special...not as rich in taste. But hey.....that's cost around 5 US....for that price - fantastic :D

Posted about 3 years ago by Jan Mariboe from Denmark with 3 ratings

The rum has a long dry finish filled with charred flavours of caramel (treacle), toasted walnut and a beautiful cocoa fade. The finish makes the experience worth repeating.

Posted about 4 years ago by Franklin Fraitus from United States with 21 ratings

I rated it a six. However, I was told the bottle was only about four dollars. For that price, it's an 11! More seriously, it's not bad at all. It is smooth enough to be a sipping rum, and it is completely unobjectionable in every way. But, that is also the issue with it, as there is nothing that stands out as being wonderfully tasty either. I'd say it tastes like a common, good quality, standard rum should, and that is not a bad thing in any way. In fact, I've not found a more "standard" rum anywhere.

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 194 ratings

Smells like nail polish remover but thankfully tastes better. Strong caramel sweetness masking a young rum IMHO. Not a very pleasant after taste. Probably ok as a mixer with cola. Plenty of better 12 yr rums out there.

Posted over 4 years ago by AC from United States with 26 ratings

Caramel drink, but bearable. Sweet start good finish.

Posted over 4 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

High end Rum from the famous Tanduay in the Philippines. Very sweet and round. Super caramely.

Pleasant for everyone but you don't know what or how this rum is really made.
Could be a spiced rum - from ll of artificial flavors when you know you pay the bottle only 3-4 dolars.