Posting your rating...
Tanduay Philippine rum

Rate Tanduay Philippine

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


8 Tanduay Philippine ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

Pretty cheap (1usd) with funky intense orange color. Quite an experience though. Had drunk it for four years with coke but gives you massive headache and kind of skin allergies ... Real rum lovers would tell you how bad it is

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

One of the national drinks in the Philippines (yes one is not enough). A good drink to forget how shitty is Manila and see the bright side of things. No value for any rum enthusiast.

Posted over 1 year ago by Timtrash from Hong Kong with 4 ratings

Recommended only because it's cheap and plentiful in the Philippines when I visit.

Posted over 1 year ago by Alexander Kurz from Austria with 5 ratings

Man sollte diesen Rum eher noch pur trinken. Die Farbe lädt zum trinken zwar ein aber mit Cola lässt er sich trinken.

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert from Norway with 1 rating

This is the best of all rum, ITS so sweet ITS not strong. Good by shot. So Nice

Posted over 2 years ago by Tjack from United States with 20 ratings

Anyone doing a pirate run in the Philippines will run into this stuff. Strange orange color redrum! Had it on the rocks a couple of times in Cebu and it was starting to grow on me but that might have been the Primero 8 year?

Posted over 2 years ago by boyblueau from Australia with 47 ratings

Myths and Stories abound in the Philippines about Tanduay and what it will do to you. The ones I've heard include.

- Gives you the worst headache in the world
- Gives you skin allergies or rashes
- If you pour some into a bowl and leave it in the sun after awhile you'll be left with a sort of plastic coating on the bowl.
- It gets it's famous orange colour from all sorts of nasty things.

It is also probably the cheapest rum in the world. You can get 750ml for about $3 US. If you're desperate just grin and bear it. You'll also earn considerable local respect for drinking this straight.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

Then tanduay has a really bad rum for you. This stuff reminds me of when I was siphoning diesel out of my truck and accidentally got a mouthful of diesel. That nasty taste took a day to leave. Now having said all that. I will say I had a great time in the Philippinnes and I would drink it again if you forced me to go back to Manila !!!!