Posting your rating...
Barbancourt Traditional White rum
Barbancourt Traditional White rum

Barbancourt Traditional White

Haiti | Light

5.6/10 (10 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
2
3

Rate Barbancourt Traditional White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


10 Barbancourt Traditional White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

0b3eb738cf54231f7e6ab963742fb7f1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This is a nice strong pot distilled rhum. Its nose is light slight alcohol with light grass and fruit. Very pure but not as funky as other cane juice rums this one is much more moderate in flavor and closer to a traditional rum in flavors, due to production methods. This is a great starter for those wanting to try a cane juice rum.

9a254af7c99ea4f594a2aa07ce4485d9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by jazz.tomtom from United States with 19 ratings

Good change in normal white rums at this price. The higher ABV is also cool

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2584 ratings

Enjoyed a few glasses of Barbancourt White while in Tucson AZ. Bottle and label design look artisanal. Strong funk mixed with pure alcohol and wet grass to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Very dry and extremely strong burn at the end. Better mixed than neat sipped.

Ec2492d5580637b8ff3a6654e0841e5e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

Really enjoy Barbancourt 8 yr Rum. Tried the 4 yr and didn’t really care for the taste. Had a chance to sample the Barbancourt White but did not like the taste.

E64bf7e26e7537f100b622b2dca6cba5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

43% ABV. Pot-distilled. Very fun nose. Not too big, but funky. Cane, creamed corn. More agricole-y than I was expecting. Palate: brine, salted caramel. Play-dough? Something I can't place. Some varnish in the empty glass.

Lots of character here. Highly recommended!

8-

C9c4f879a71612a104e1231ff6091463.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Philip from Canada with 22 ratings

Cant really drink this cheap stuff even in a mojito. Not recommended.

A5ee0d909520bbda04c9aa2f41f90179.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by nomad from United States with 126 ratings

I love this stuff! Takes any juice, especially citrus, and tropical juices, to a better place. At a price os $20 US, it is a steal!

sugar test-4g

7b29cbcc8d664f37f09c1e45a71691cc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Passie from Netherlands with 48 ratings

He looks like the havana club 3, but he is a bit stronger but less full of flavor when you drink it (in the mix)

Cc5613b9e2e271a90ab0a867387f29f7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

A strong bite with a bit of veggie/green flavor which it should have since its agricole. One of the better white rums I've had.

672a6c50a4e44739f4339e5d5fdf80ee.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Mike from United States with 30 ratings

I like the Haitian rums and feel that they are unique in flavor. To me, this white is a little spicy but also smooth. Works good when used in a cocktail and one of my favorite rums to use with cream soda. I keep this one on my mixing shelf.