Posting your rating...
Tanduay 1854 rum

Tanduay 1854

Philippines | Aged

6.3/10 (9 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
3
1
1
1

Rate Tanduay 1854

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


9 Tanduay 1854 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Ed Paez from United States with 1 rating

I can drink this rum neat. It's smooth with hints of oak, caramel and vanilla. Quadruple medal awardee. Only sold in Asia but ranks second only to Bacardi in sales volume.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Can't say it's great but it is a nice easy to drink rum with tones of oak and vanilla. A bit weak maybe but for $5 what can I say.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Erik from Germany with 4 ratings

I drank this one in the Philippines and when you take the price of less then 20$ into account then it is a very good value for your money rum.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

It is cheap, it is essenced - but it is also a drinkable light rum. Age is probably NOT 15yo...

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Adam from Poland with 91 ratings

Easy to drink, very smooth...little sweet and vanilla. For me to much of alcohol nose. Hard to buy (just on phillipines- but best from Tanduay offer)
If you are at Phillipines neet to try!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by John Marius from Norway with 17 ratings

Grei rom. Kan drikkes bar, men fungerer best i en cocktail.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Brian from Netherlands with 3 ratings

Probably not 15 yrs old, but still a very good taste. A pretty smooth rum as well. It is noticeably smoother than the 12 yrs old.

Must be caramel and cinnamon that are the most prominent flavours.

Only sold in the Philippines, brought 3 bottles back home (€6 a bottle).

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 112 ratings

Nose and palate: orange and some hints of oak. Similar to Don Papa Rum (from Philippines as well). The Tanduay is less sweet than Don Papa, which is positive. Tanduay seems less complex, but more subtle and maybe even more authentic than Don Papa.

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Kevin Green from Canada with 6 ratings

this was the first rum I have tasted from the Philippines. It had a nice taste, but a little too weak tasting for me.