Posting your rating...
Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year rum

Rate Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


42 Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

716132e430cd9eef9be718b1aad28fb1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Hector from United States with 59 ratings

I made the huge mistake of listening to the clerk at my local liquour store who adviced me to buy this... my god what do they make this with? is like pure rubbing alcohol. I had one zip and left the bottle almost full on the bottom shelf of my minibar as decoration. Never again.

F7d5aced0a6f378939f7f3c3bb90648b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Danny from Belgium with 18 ratings

Un haitien... Forte présence de vanille. Bcp de corps mais moelleux malgré tout. Rond comme il se doit.

5d16ba36864cb4ae33ff76b4161cfa20.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Len from United States with 3 ratings

This was the first rum that reminded me a bit of a Scotch. It is strong, but also sweet and oaky.

B33d7728eaf56bc137bffef58bdabdbb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

There are no words. Similar taste with Stroh, only less alcohol.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 387 ratings

Strong very decent but strong as hell , not great and fun

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

For just a few dollars more you can get the much better 5-star 8-year-old version. This 3-star rum is 4 years old, and has a very thin, grassy taste. I used to put it in Mai-Tais along with a dark Jamaican, but there are so many better-tasting, aged agricoles out there. Not a terrible rum, just really unnecessary.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 14 days ago by Tomy from Romania with 417 ratings

This 3-star rum is 4 years old, and has a very thin, grassy taste. Not so funny like 5 stars.

Ab6b8768c78a642498871b008c967dab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 125 ratings

Ne pas boire seul! Il y a de bien meilleur produits sur le marché pour bien moins cher.

0c6880d0e1bfe47a1aa478c13c1317ca.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Cdiaz from United States with 6 ratings

Not a lot to compare it to, but it wasn't horrible. Stronger cane flavor which I expected. Grassy, some funk.

0af469abfd954e7cd9a81132dc65713f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Smovens from United States with 87 ratings

This is an interesting, solid rum. It is a lot more harsh and fusely than the 8, and for a minimal price difference, I’d definitely get the 8 every time.

72b8bf1bd105d48a743ed2c3ab1763df.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

like i said just was want to taste some more of bacardi, cute i can't believe it so shitty. And this is another lol content from that label. Taste like alcohol, nothing special, but well, in fact i was drunk and have fun. thats why i post 4, not 1. But really guys!!!!!!!! can some one appeal form me an bacardi rum that is tasty?