Posting your rating...
Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year rum

Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year

Haiti | Gold

5.1/10 (43 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
2
7
11
7
8
2
1

Rate Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


43 Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Danny from Belgium with 18 ratings

Un haitien... Forte présence de vanille. Bcp de corps mais moelleux malgré tout. Rond comme il se doit.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Len from United States with 3 ratings

This was the first rum that reminded me a bit of a Scotch. It is strong, but also sweet and oaky.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

There are no words. Similar taste with Stroh, only less alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 427 ratings

Strong very decent but strong as hell , not great and fun

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

For just a few dollars more you can get the much better 5-star 8-year-old version. This 3-star rum is 4 years old, and has a very thin, grassy taste. I used to put it in Mai-Tais along with a dark Jamaican, but there are so many better-tasting, aged agricoles out there. Not a terrible rum, just really unnecessary.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by PirateKristen from United States with 18 ratings

Glad to have a Haitian rum in my collection. This one is lovely and I've been able to use it in many different things - it plays well in a Mai Tai! :)

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

This 3-star rum is 4 years old, and has a very thin, grassy taste. Not so funny like 5 stars.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 138 ratings

Ne pas boire seul! Il y a de bien meilleur produits sur le marché pour bien moins cher.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Cdiaz from United States with 6 ratings

Not a lot to compare it to, but it wasn't horrible. Stronger cane flavor which I expected. Grassy, some funk.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Smovens from United States with 93 ratings

This is an interesting, solid rum. It is a lot more harsh and fusely than the 8, and for a minimal price difference, I’d definitely get the 8 every time.