Posting your rating...
Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year rum

Rate Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


42 Barbancourt 3 Star 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

9101887ccc7faa1b0097af8f52ba05ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

A nice, dry rum with a nice aroma indicating some sweetness. The flavor is also nice. Similar to the 5-star but not as smooth. It has somewhat of a complexity about it. A little more of a burn than the 5-star but nothing harsh. There is a butteriness to it along with a mild sweetness. There seems to be similarities between the 3-star and 5-star rums with the differences being somewhat minute. The longer aging definitely makes the 5-star smoother and the flavors stand out more. This one is as expected of a younger rum. Definitely makes a good mixer. And is wonderful in Coke Zero. I still wish they used a cork instead of a metal screw cap.

F7d5aced0a6f378939f7f3c3bb90648b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Danny from Belgium with 18 ratings

Un haitien... Forte présence de vanille. Bcp de corps mais moelleux malgré tout. Rond comme il se doit.

5d16ba36864cb4ae33ff76b4161cfa20.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Len from United States with 3 ratings

This was the first rum that reminded me a bit of a Scotch. It is strong, but also sweet and oaky.

B33d7728eaf56bc137bffef58bdabdbb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

There are no words. Similar taste with Stroh, only less alcohol.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 387 ratings

Strong very decent but strong as hell , not great and fun

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

For just a few dollars more you can get the much better 5-star 8-year-old version. This 3-star rum is 4 years old, and has a very thin, grassy taste. I used to put it in Mai-Tais along with a dark Jamaican, but there are so many better-tasting, aged agricoles out there. Not a terrible rum, just really unnecessary.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 13 days ago by Tomy from Romania with 417 ratings

This 3-star rum is 4 years old, and has a very thin, grassy taste. Not so funny like 5 stars.

Ab6b8768c78a642498871b008c967dab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 125 ratings

Ne pas boire seul! Il y a de bien meilleur produits sur le marché pour bien moins cher.

0c6880d0e1bfe47a1aa478c13c1317ca.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Cdiaz from United States with 6 ratings

Not a lot to compare it to, but it wasn't horrible. Stronger cane flavor which I expected. Grassy, some funk.

0af469abfd954e7cd9a81132dc65713f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Smovens from United States with 87 ratings

This is an interesting, solid rum. It is a lot more harsh and fusely than the 8, and for a minimal price difference, I’d definitely get the 8 every time.

72b8bf1bd105d48a743ed2c3ab1763df.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

like i said just was want to taste some more of bacardi, cute i can't believe it so shitty. And this is another lol content from that label. Taste like alcohol, nothing special, but well, in fact i was drunk and have fun. thats why i post 4, not 1. But really guys!!!!!!!! can some one appeal form me an bacardi rum that is tasty?