Posting your rating...
Stroh Original 80 rum

Stroh Original 80

Austria | Flavored

3.1/10
115 ratings
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
25
27
15
18
15
5
3
4
2
1

Rate Stroh Original 80

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

115 Stroh Original 80 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by DrNovelo from Mexico with 27 ratings

No sé cómo le pueden llamar rum a ese jarabe contra la tos? De sabor horrible y no combina con nada!
No tengo nada en contra de Austria solo q se quedaron con el penacho de Moctezuma, pero este rum es malísimo y no tienen idea de lo q es un rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Only for shocking people and watch their reaction. Not even a rum in my eyes. Smells more like cat piss

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Hans Erik from Denmark with 56 ratings

Fy for ¥©€, den smager da bestemt ikke godt, den er helt ubehagelig

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Berti from Austria with 14 ratings

There was a time, when i thought rum was bacardi blanco & Stroh 80, i remember the shock when i first tried a real sipping rum. I was surprised how wrong i was what real rum should taste like.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Sjaak from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Straight from the bottle: undrinkable, like gasoline.

Mixed with cola: still terrible.

In deserts and stuff: okay, but do is any other cheap normal rum

Overall: glad the bottle was a gift, otherwise would have been a waste of money.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

Only as a medicine when I am sick. i drink it in a tea and go to bed. in the morning i feel better.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 95 ratings

Mest en joke og høje procenter for pengene. Det er ikke rom i min bog

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Joseph Doherty from United Kingdom with 25 ratings

Tried a shot of it straight... not the best of ideas!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Charles Clarke from United States with 4 ratings

To be honest, at 80 ABV I expected more alcohol astringency upon first sniff. But after initial tasting...WHOA! Like spiced gasoline! Pretty repulsive on its own but makes for a decent mixer in small doses. I've rated it five bottles due to its unique flavor and mixing quality (in small doses!). Just don't try this neat. Blechhh!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 471 ratings

This is clearly a spiced rum, as the taste is more spice than rum.

I'm not great with spices, but I think it has butterscotch, nutmeg, cinnamon, and cloves. Nicely sweet too; kind of like a Christmas cake.

Really not that bad, but it's got a lot more spice than rum flavor, and I prefer rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jan Follmann from Denmark with 8 ratings

Very strong but tasty rum. Not recommendet to drink as a shot.