Posting your rating...
Stroh Original 80 rum

Stroh Original 80

Austria | Flavored

3.1/10(113 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
25
25
15
18
15
5
3
4
2
1

Rate Stroh Original 80

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

113 Stroh Original 80 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by DrNovelo from Mexico with 27 ratings

No sé cómo le pueden llamar rum a ese jarabe contra la tos? De sabor horrible y no combina con nada!
No tengo nada en contra de Austria solo q se quedaron con el penacho de Moctezuma, pero este rum es malísimo y no tienen idea de lo q es un rum!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by SAUR E. SAUR from Canada with 25 ratings

This is the only rum I have spit instantly into a Kleenex as going to the sink would be too far. And I was in the kitchen.

Tastes like sore or strep throat spray medicine. Absolutely junk. Would rate it with a minus if possible. It makes the Brugal I rated a 5 seem like a 99.

Absolute garbage. Do not buy. Stay away. Cannot find any redeeming qualities.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by stefan from Canada with 50 ratings

Great butterscotch smell and that is where it ends.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Leonhard from Germany with 22 ratings

This has nothing to do with rum. It burns way too fast and is not suited for anything I could think of.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Chris from Netherlands with 60 ratings

Puke and alcohol poisoning is all i can remember from this.. never again in my life! Tastes horrible pure and with coke so no thnx!

Ffffff

Posted at New York Pizza over 3 years ago by Martin Carroll, Jr. from United States with 1 rating

It has been over twenty years since I've had Stroh Rum. Last time I had, the bottles were clear - not tinted. Now I just can't find it here in the D.C. Metropolitan area. As I recall, it was some good hardy rum just the same!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonte Json from Sweden with 110 ratings

Stroh 80 and Coke. How can that go wrong?... A taste of Austria and stupid drunkness...

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 128 ratings

Den er Go til en rumgrock eller te med honning eller lign.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2698 ratings

Although the Stroh 80 was the very first rum I tasted over 30 years ago and now having sampled over 400 aged rums, Stroh is really not a rum at all, has no aged rum qualities, no traditional rum flavors, but hey, we all need to start somewhere!

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by DOMINO from Switzerland with 19 ratings

Only for shocking people and watch their reaction. Not even a rum in my eyes. Smells more like cat piss

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Hans Erik from Denmark with 56 ratings

Fy for ¥©€, den smager da bestemt ikke godt, den er helt ubehagelig