Posting your rating...
Stroh Original 80 rum

Stroh Original 80

Austria | Flavored

3.1/10 (108 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
24
23
14
18
15
5
3
4
2

Rate Stroh Original 80

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


108 Stroh Original 80 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by SAUR E. SAUR from Canada with 25 ratings

This is the only rum I have spit instantly into a Kleenex as going to the sink would be too far. And I was in the kitchen.

Tastes like sore or strep throat spray medicine. Absolutely junk. Would rate it with a minus if possible. It makes the Brugal I rated a 5 seem like a 99.

Absolute garbage. Do not buy. Stay away. Cannot find any redeeming qualities.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by DerMassi from Germany with 20 ratings

Have you seen sugar cane plantations in Austria? So what can that be? Use it in cakes or Herren creme but don't even think about it as a drink. 🙄

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by LTheelen from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Strong... Little more to add. Too strong to drink for pleasure. It does seem to help when you're about to get sick, probably kills every germ in your body. Otherwise, could be used as horse tranquilizer.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by 25RdR from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Good value for money. In the Netherlands we say PPV, which stands for price-alcohol-ratio. Everyone should try it at least once! It burns hard, not a real rum

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

The title says it all. Not a rum, not anything like a rum. Crap.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by stonegoblin from United States with 1 rating

This is unique and interesting. Absolutely love it straight. I'm sure mixing this makes it more palatable for less daring drinkers, but in my humble opinion, it is wonderful by itself for more seasoned individuals not so easily overcome by a throat burn. I don't enjoy taking shots, because it bypasses too much of the experience of any alcohol. Room temperature and slow, full mouth swallows is my way to fully enjoy this gem. If you have to be reminded not to drink 160 proof alcohol too quickly, then maybe learning from that mistake will be a potent lesson.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Tirolsko, ľadovec, -23 pod nulou, ani tak nie. Asi len mix.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mathieu from Canada with 51 ratings

Treacle, dry. Seems like this is some sort of tincture.

Dilution is essential

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by René from Netherlands with 32 ratings

The ultimate rum to carry in a hipflask on a night out - and secretly upgrade a plain coke into a rum-and-coke. Strong flavour and ditto alcohol, not for drinking neat, but definitely recommended for cooking.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by MIKAMEN68 from Italy with 1 rating

Only if you are real drinkers you can manage to feel the wonderful taste of this rum.
it is not true that you do not hear that it is a rum if I didn't known that it is Austrian I would not believe

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Great mixer when used sparingly. Obviously you can't drink this straight-out.