Posting your rating...
Stroh Original 80 rum

Stroh Original 80

Austria | Flavored

3.1/10 (111 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
25
23
15
18
15
5
3
4
2
1

Rate Stroh Original 80

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

111 Stroh Original 80 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by DrNovelo from Mexico with 27 ratings

No sé cómo le pueden llamar rum a ese jarabe contra la tos? De sabor horrible y no combina con nada!
No tengo nada en contra de Austria solo q se quedaron con el penacho de Moctezuma, pero este rum es malísimo y no tienen idea de lo q es un rum!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

The strongest one in my collection (80 vol-%, 160 degree) Not the badest idea after a long day of riding your board in freshly powdered mountains. But be warned: This one is
not considered to drink neat according to the label on the bottle. It’s therefore often used to power up a cup of tea and in all kinds of pastry.
Nose: strange, not recognizable as rum
Palate: quite burning, syrupy, but not as disgusting as expected when sipping neat. And yes, I had worse liquids calling themselves being a ‚rum‘.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by IBO from Slovakia with 146 ratings

Neodporúčam piť samotné,ako pomôcka pre barmanov ok. Tu platí "čo ťa nezabije,to ťa posilní"

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Marco Heijnens from Netherlands with 12 ratings

It's not rum, it's not liqueur, this isn't drinkable. Worst drink ever.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by DerMassi from Germany with 20 ratings

Have you seen sugar cane plantations in Austria? So what can that be? Use it in cakes or Herren creme but don't even think about it as a drink. 🙄

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by LTheelen from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Strong... Little more to add. Too strong to drink for pleasure. It does seem to help when you're about to get sick, probably kills every germ in your body. Otherwise, could be used as horse tranquilizer.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by 25RdR from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Good value for money. In the Netherlands we say PPV, which stands for price-alcohol-ratio. Everyone should try it at least once! It burns hard, not a real rum

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

The title says it all. Not a rum, not anything like a rum. Crap.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by stonegoblin from United States with 1 rating

This is unique and interesting. Absolutely love it straight. I'm sure mixing this makes it more palatable for less daring drinkers, but in my humble opinion, it is wonderful by itself for more seasoned individuals not so easily overcome by a throat burn. I don't enjoy taking shots, because it bypasses too much of the experience of any alcohol. Room temperature and slow, full mouth swallows is my way to fully enjoy this gem. If you have to be reminded not to drink 160 proof alcohol too quickly, then maybe learning from that mistake will be a potent lesson.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Tirolsko, ľadovec, -23 pod nulou, ani tak nie. Asi len mix.

Small img 3915

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mathieu from Canada with 51 ratings

Treacle, dry. Seems like this is some sort of tincture.

Dilution is essential