Posting your rating...
Stroh Original 80 rum

Stroh Original 80

Austria | Flavored

3.1/10
115 ratings
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
25
27
15
18
15
5
3
4
2
1

Rate Stroh Original 80

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

115 Stroh Original 80 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by DrNovelo from Mexico with 27 ratings

No sé cómo le pueden llamar rum a ese jarabe contra la tos? De sabor horrible y no combina con nada!
No tengo nada en contra de Austria solo q se quedaron con el penacho de Moctezuma, pero este rum es malísimo y no tienen idea de lo q es un rum!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by TheBadgerer from United States with 2 ratings

Like drinking butterscotch someone has lit on fire. Ruins any mixed drinks it's used in.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 200 ratings

If I get a sore throat and cough I am reaching for this! It has a very strange color....like Ricola. It has a very strange taste...like Ricola. Sort of an herbal Jaegermeister, Robitussin mix. I was tempted to take it with a spoon. It would have been a natural in a Wild West medicine show peddled from a covered wagon! Strong like medicine too! The more I sipped it the more I kind of liked it. It’s smooth too, in an earthy medicinal way. I like it. Especially if it helps my cough! Hey Billy Bob! Give me a couple bottles of this Wild West Ricola tonic will ya?

Small img 4861

Posted 7 months ago by Bonandy from Poland with 36 ratings

A beautiful fragrance, intense. Because of the power of limit use

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by evets0452 from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

This is not a spiced rum, this is rocket fuel that gets you from sober to waisted in a very short time. Not a drink you can enjoy but you can have fun seeing someone trying it for the first time.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Velmi silná záležitost, nehodí se k přímému pití. Po požití cítíte pálení a bolest v hrdle. Ideální do míchaných drinků, aby po namíchání měly nějaké grády. Víc k tomu nejde napsat.

Small img 20200430 195740

Posted 10 months ago by Noname from France with 51 ratings

Je n y ai trouvé aucun plaisir.
Forte perception de solvant, toutes sensations cassées par la puissance de l alcool... Ce n est pas du rhum

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 10 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

Bought a bottle once Rum from Austria how unique. Would only break it out to get old friends HAMMERED. I do remember butterscotch notes with 100 octane gasoline. Guess it’s cold in Austria or they just like to hurt themselves. I guess we finally finished the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 475 ratings

If you love cough syrup then this rum is for you , one of the worst I have ever tasted

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Cjbspender from Germany with 35 ratings

This is no rum, only a flavored spirit. The 80% ABV make it stand out but not better.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by gerben de lange from Aruba with 15 ratings

fun to watch the reviews here for this particular rum, and if you are a connaisseur it's probably best you don't touch this one with a barge pole. but it's me, the guy that likes rum and coke. i'll touch anything just to try. and this one i tried quite a bit back in the day. it's just rocket fuel when drinking neat, that's why the big "80" is on the bottle, so you know. but when mixing with coke it's pretty damn nice. and you only need a tiny bit of it to get the flavour out. goes really well with hot tea, chocolate milk. good stuff, even though it's not 'THE' good stuff.

edit note: was really for the 160 proof stroh. that's the rocket fuel one.