Posting your rating...
Stroh Original 80 rum

Stroh Original 80

Austria | Flavored

3.1/10 (108 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
24
23
14
18
15
5
3
4
2

Rate Stroh Original 80

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


108 Stroh Original 80 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by SAUR E. SAUR from Canada with 25 ratings

This is the only rum I have spit instantly into a Kleenex as going to the sink would be too far. And I was in the kitchen.

Tastes like sore or strep throat spray medicine. Absolutely junk. Would rate it with a minus if possible. It makes the Brugal I rated a 5 seem like a 99.

Absolute garbage. Do not buy. Stay away. Cannot find any redeeming qualities.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by anaratz from France with 14 ratings

Blood awful and not at all rum-like.

I drank some of this irresponsibly a long time as ago as a dumb kid at a party and woke up in the morning with a broken leg & no memory of what happened.

I tried some recently for nostalgia purposes and it was still unbelievably bad.

I would advise anyone to swerve this rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

A "rum" for the party animal. Drink it straight if you dare. Nothing good about this one.

Ffffff

Posted 12 days ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 56 ratings

A very unique rum, easy to judge negatively. However if you take time to appreciate its sophistication you will find its utterly fabulous

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by TheBadgerer from United States with 2 ratings

Like drinking butterscotch someone has lit on fire. Ruins any mixed drinks it's used in.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 167 ratings

If I get a sore throat and cough I am reaching for this! It has a very strange color....like Ricola. It has a very strange taste...like Ricola. Sort of an herbal Jaegermeister, Robitussin mix. I was tempted to take it with a spoon. It would have been a natural in a Wild West medicine show peddled from a covered wagon! Strong like medicine too! The more I sipped it the more I kind of liked it. It’s smooth too, in an earthy medicinal way. I like it. Especially if it helps my cough! Hey Billy Bob! Give me a couple bottles of this Wild West Ricola tonic will ya?

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Bonandy from Poland with 20 ratings

A beautiful fragrance, intense. Because of the power of limit use

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by evets0452 from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

This is not a spiced rum, this is rocket fuel that gets you from sober to waisted in a very short time. Not a drink you can enjoy but you can have fun seeing someone trying it for the first time.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Velmi silná záležitost, nehodí se k přímému pití. Po požití cítíte pálení a bolest v hrdle. Ideální do míchaných drinků, aby po namíchání měly nějaké grády. Víc k tomu nejde napsat.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Noname from France with 41 ratings

Je n y ai trouvé aucun plaisir.
Forte perception de solvant, toutes sensations cassées par la puissance de l alcool... Ce n est pas du rhum

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 5 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 206 ratings

Bought a bottle once Rum from Austria how unique. Would only break it out to get old friends HAMMERED. I do remember butterscotch notes with 100 octane gasoline. Guess it’s cold in Austria or they just like to hurt themselves. I guess we finally finished the bottle.