Posting your rating...
Stroh Original 80 rum

Stroh Original 80

Austria | Flavored

3.1/10
115 ratings
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
25
27
15
18
15
5
3
4
2
1

Rate Stroh Original 80

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

115 Stroh Original 80 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by DrNovelo from Mexico with 27 ratings

No sé cómo le pueden llamar rum a ese jarabe contra la tos? De sabor horrible y no combina con nada!
No tengo nada en contra de Austria solo q se quedaron con el penacho de Moctezuma, pero este rum es malísimo y no tienen idea de lo q es un rum!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Samurdavidov from Latvia with 60 ratings

No words...
it just good if you need to kill someone, but poison is already finished.
Do no, but if you wona try this one, keep sure you have grapefruit juice. It’s only way to survive after this “80c kick to your stomach”.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by anaratz from France with 14 ratings

Blood awful and not at all rum-like.

I drank some of this irresponsibly a long time as ago as a dumb kid at a party and woke up in the morning with a broken leg & no memory of what happened.

I tried some recently for nostalgia purposes and it was still unbelievably bad.

I would advise anyone to swerve this rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

A "rum" for the party animal. Drink it straight if you dare. Nothing good about this one.

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by Sock from Netherlands with 14 ratings

it's nothing more than a gimmick. extremely strong and that's the only thing it has going for it.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Mournroosirahc from Finland with 9 ratings

I do not consider this as a traditional natural dark rum. It might be suitable for hot drinks or mixing. I would not consider this as a sipper. Taste is almost burning and it has unpleasant notes that i have not tasted before in spirits. Likely the second worst spirits experiense, and i like some bitters like branca although taste of Stroh is not very bitter.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by rhodes from Canada with 16 ratings

super heavy rum, with nothing interesting, just bad.

Small 20210120 164232

Posted 3 months ago by KissAljas from Hungary with 43 ratings

Jaj,de sok szép emlék a koktélozós bulikból! Értelem szerűen csak koktélba és long drinknak. Vagy ha be akarsz gyujtani! 🤣

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 3 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 74 ratings

I drank this, as one does, at the bottom of a ski slope in Austria. Even in that scenery, this stuff is awful. There must be some use for it, because in every supermarket everyone stocks up on the stuff, but drinking isn't it.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by sibinica from United Kingdom with 1 rating

I don't think this is intended to be drunk undiluted, but it's wonderful sprinkled over chocolate cake (transformational!) and great added to coffee. My Dad, who was Austrian, used to add it to his coffee on a cold day. Personally, I wouldn't add it to mulled wine because the flavour is a bit too assertive, shall we say. I always keep a bottle handy, myself.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 85 ratings

A very unique rum, easy to judge negatively. However if you take time to appreciate its sophistication you will find its utterly fabulous