Posting your rating...
Stroh Original 80 rum

Stroh Original 80

Austria | Flavored

3.1/10 (110 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
25
23
14
18
15
5
3
4
2
1

Rate Stroh Original 80

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

110 Stroh Original 80 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by DrNovelo from Mexico with 27 ratings

No sé cómo le pueden llamar rum a ese jarabe contra la tos? De sabor horrible y no combina con nada!
No tengo nada en contra de Austria solo q se quedaron con el penacho de Moctezuma, pero este rum es malísimo y no tienen idea de lo q es un rum!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by anaratz from France with 14 ratings

Blood awful and not at all rum-like.

I drank some of this irresponsibly a long time as ago as a dumb kid at a party and woke up in the morning with a broken leg & no memory of what happened.

I tried some recently for nostalgia purposes and it was still unbelievably bad.

I would advise anyone to swerve this rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

A "rum" for the party animal. Drink it straight if you dare. Nothing good about this one.

Ffffff

Posted 12 days ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 41 ratings

I drank this, as one does, at the bottom of a ski slope in Austria. Even in that scenery, this stuff is awful. There must be some use for it, because in every supermarket everyone stocks up on the stuff, but drinking isn't it.

Ffffff

Posted 22 days ago by sibinica from United Kingdom with 1 rating

I don't think this is intended to be drunk undiluted, but it's wonderful sprinkled over chocolate cake (transformational!) and great added to coffee. My Dad, who was Austrian, used to add it to his coffee on a cold day. Personally, I wouldn't add it to mulled wine because the flavour is a bit too assertive, shall we say. I always keep a bottle handy, myself.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 56 ratings

A very unique rum, easy to judge negatively. However if you take time to appreciate its sophistication you will find its utterly fabulous

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by TheBadgerer from United States with 2 ratings

Like drinking butterscotch someone has lit on fire. Ruins any mixed drinks it's used in.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 199 ratings

If I get a sore throat and cough I am reaching for this! It has a very strange color....like Ricola. It has a very strange taste...like Ricola. Sort of an herbal Jaegermeister, Robitussin mix. I was tempted to take it with a spoon. It would have been a natural in a Wild West medicine show peddled from a covered wagon! Strong like medicine too! The more I sipped it the more I kind of liked it. It’s smooth too, in an earthy medicinal way. I like it. Especially if it helps my cough! Hey Billy Bob! Give me a couple bottles of this Wild West Ricola tonic will ya?

Small img 4861

Posted 4 months ago by Bonandy from Poland with 28 ratings

A beautiful fragrance, intense. Because of the power of limit use

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by evets0452 from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

This is not a spiced rum, this is rocket fuel that gets you from sober to waisted in a very short time. Not a drink you can enjoy but you can have fun seeing someone trying it for the first time.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 72 ratings

Velmi silná záležitost, nehodí se k přímému pití. Po požití cítíte pálení a bolest v hrdle. Ideální do míchaných drinků, aby po namíchání měly nějaké grády. Víc k tomu nejde napsat.