Posting your rating...
Stroh Original 80 rum

Stroh Original 80

Austria | Flavored

3.1/10
115 ratings
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
25
27
15
18
15
5
3
4
2
1

Rate Stroh Original 80

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

115 Stroh Original 80 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Sjaak from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Straight from the bottle: undrinkable, like gasoline.

Mixed with cola: still terrible.

In deserts and stuff: okay, but do is any other cheap normal rum

Overall: glad the bottle was a gift, otherwise would have been a waste of money.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by AdamN from Slovakia with 13 ratings

This is ethanol with caramel. They can call it rum because Austria was in the EU before the food and drink labelling rules came in. Czech Republic and Slovakia have similar products, but now can't call them rum, so use names like 'um' (common sense) or 'tuzemak' (the domestic one). Anyway, nobody but nobody drinks this straight. You put it in tea or coffee. I suppose you could mix it with coke, like the Thais do with their 80% not-quite-rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Richard from Canada with 9 ratings

This is what the old Boys from Brazil used to put in their tea. One drop on the tongue tastes like you've chomped down on a Cadbury Rum and Butter candy bar, shooters not recommended. I'm just suggestible enough to try and find some today; haven't had this in over 30 years.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

The Grog's classic incredient. Not my thing as i like to enjoy them pure.
You can use this if u bake cookies:)

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by André B. Christensen from Denmark with 27 ratings

Phuuuu ha, et levn fra studenter tiden, og ikke en jeg savner. Det eneste positive om rommen, er at den dufter af studenterbrød. Derfor 2 flasker

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 156 ratings

Jeg husker denne rom fra da jeg var ung.
Den var et hit når vi kørte til tyskland og handlede ind fordi den holdt længere i miksede drinks fordi der skulle bruges meget lidt i hvert glas.
Men smagen er frygtelig og man mærker tydeligt hvordan alkoholden kommer gennem næsen når man drikker den.
Det er ikke en rom jeg ville købe i dag, den er simpelt hen for aparte i smag og alkohold styrke.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Det enda jag skulle använda den här "rommen" till är i afterski-syfte. Mjölkchoklad med strohrom i.
Bra vid förkylning annars :-P

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Dobso from Slovakia with 40 ratings

Krásna vôňa, ktorú alkohol úplne pohltí. JE sním kopec srandy, ale nič viac.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

Austrian for hangover. If you are in Europe it is a must but not more than that it is like screech in Newfoundland

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Domineded taste of alchol!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by rhum boogie from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

tastes like ethanol with marzipan, it's not rum....austria does not grow sugar cane, maybe it's ok in stolen cake, after that it's nopt worth pouring into your glass...(sorry dudes, this is second to bundenburg for tasting crap...)