Posting your rating...
Stroh Original 80 rum

Stroh Original 80

Austria | Flavored

3.1/10
115 ratings
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
25
27
15
18
15
5
3
4
2
1

Rate Stroh Original 80

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

115 Stroh Original 80 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Sjaak from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Straight from the bottle: undrinkable, like gasoline.

Mixed with cola: still terrible.

In deserts and stuff: okay, but do is any other cheap normal rum

Overall: glad the bottle was a gift, otherwise would have been a waste of money.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

If you want the perfect rum for mixing with hot water and cane sugar, then this is the rum for you. If not, choose something else

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by JÅJ from Sweden with 33 ratings

Har alltid gillat smaken..
Passar utmärkt i Cola o glögg..
⭐️⭐️⭐️+

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by TIE-BONE from Germany with 33 ratings

Have used it to give some hot beverages a kick. And also to desinfect skinlesions. No fun when consumed pure.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Brad Cannon from United States with 27 ratings

Usually I say something is 'Ethanol like' as a disparaging term where the alcohol content overpowers the flavor of the rum I.e lacks balance. I think I'll have to come up with a new term for this though as its worse than that.....Gasoline like does it I reckon

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marco from Belgium with 22 ratings

This is fire, it really burns in the glass if you pour a match !

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by DrNovelo from Mexico with 27 ratings

No sé cómo le pueden llamar rum a ese jarabe contra la tos? De sabor horrible y no combina con nada!
No tengo nada en contra de Austria solo q se quedaron con el penacho de Moctezuma, pero este rum es malísimo y no tienen idea de lo q es un rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Alistair from United States with 4 ratings

While I have drunk this neat nobody should.
Fun in coffee but not really rum, just takes me back to Austrian winters and flavour is interesting

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

can i call this a rum... No this reminds me of when i was young and we tried to sneak booze from the parent stash. This is some epic overproof drink, hint of caramel but mostly ethanol tast

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jarda from Czech Republic with 33 ratings

Chopok a kazde lyze po tom. Musi se pit do slzicek, das do pusy a valis po jazyku dokud ti nevyhrknou slzy, pak muzes polknout

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

ikke meget med rom at gøre.
men i et krus varm chokolade lige for at få varmen i kinderne igen, så gør den jobbet godt.