Posting your rating...
Stroh Original 80 rum

Stroh Original 80

Austria | Flavored

3.1/10(112 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
25
24
15
18
15
5
3
4
2
1

Rate Stroh Original 80

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

112 Stroh Original 80 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Brad Cannon from United States with 27 ratings

Usually I say something is 'Ethanol like' as a disparaging term where the alcohol content overpowers the flavor of the rum I.e lacks balance. I think I'll have to come up with a new term for this though as its worse than that.....Gasoline like does it I reckon

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marco from Belgium with 22 ratings

This is fire, it really burns in the glass if you pour a match !

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by DrNovelo from Mexico with 27 ratings

No sé cómo le pueden llamar rum a ese jarabe contra la tos? De sabor horrible y no combina con nada!
No tengo nada en contra de Austria solo q se quedaron con el penacho de Moctezuma, pero este rum es malísimo y no tienen idea de lo q es un rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Alistair from United States with 4 ratings

While I have drunk this neat nobody should.
Fun in coffee but not really rum, just takes me back to Austrian winters and flavour is interesting

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

can i call this a rum... No this reminds me of when i was young and we tried to sneak booze from the parent stash. This is some epic overproof drink, hint of caramel but mostly ethanol tast

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jarda from Czech Republic with 33 ratings

Chopok a kazde lyze po tom. Musi se pit do slzicek, das do pusy a valis po jazyku dokud ti nevyhrknou slzy, pak muzes polknout

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

ikke meget med rom at gøre.
men i et krus varm chokolade lige for at få varmen i kinderne igen, så gør den jobbet godt.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by AdamN from Slovakia with 13 ratings

This is ethanol with caramel. They can call it rum because Austria was in the EU before the food and drink labelling rules came in. Czech Republic and Slovakia have similar products, but now can't call them rum, so use names like 'um' (common sense) or 'tuzemak' (the domestic one). Anyway, nobody but nobody drinks this straight. You put it in tea or coffee. I suppose you could mix it with coke, like the Thais do with their 80% not-quite-rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Richard from Canada with 9 ratings

This is what the old Boys from Brazil used to put in their tea. One drop on the tongue tastes like you've chomped down on a Cadbury Rum and Butter candy bar, shooters not recommended. I'm just suggestible enough to try and find some today; haven't had this in over 30 years.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

The Grog's classic incredient. Not my thing as i like to enjoy them pure.
You can use this if u bake cookies:)