Posting your rating...
Starr Ultra Superior Light rum

Starr Ultra Superior Light

Mauritius | Light

5.6/10 (16 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
3
3
4
2

Rate Starr Ultra Superior Light

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


16 Starr Ultra Superior Light ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by adambom from United States with 4 ratings

Color: colorless
Nose: Ethanol and lemon peel
Taste: Overwhelmingly artificial cherry (like a cough drop without menthol).

Unpleasant. It reminded me more of flavored vodka than rum. The cherry was overpowering. I had to pour it out. Other reviewers are saying it was aged and filtered, but I did not detect any aging on the nose or palate. The closest analog would be Bacardi, with its neutral flavor profile.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by mc from United States with 50 ratings

Hints of cinnamon. Unfortunately, harsh and unbalanced. Always good to try a rum from a new location, definitely worth the experience.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by jemjem9999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

A filtered aged rum. can be enjoyed Chilled Neat or on the Rocks. Its no my favorite way to enjoy rum. This can also be enjoyed Neat its very smooth and sweat.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by chriscathcart from Canada with 14 ratings

This is white and tasty. Not an everyday but is sweet with loads of cherry.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Well I don’t know if I would know that this was rum. Very light and fluffy rum. Is there such a thing? Floral, that’s right a first, light and chicky stuff. Fun to try but not what I would call rum. Maybe a beginners rum..

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Starr Ultra Superior Light Rum while vacationing in Las Vegas. Very nice and unique bottle and label design. Plenty of cherries and a hint of vanilla to the nose and palate mixed with traditional Rhum Agricole flavors like grass and floral notes. Strong burn at the end being so dry. Rhum Agricole lovers can add 2 points to my score.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 182 ratings

Nicely done. Had not tried an African rum before and I enjoyed it. I could really taste the cherry flavors, which was a nice surprise.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Moberg from Germany with 9 ratings

Starr is white and clear. Only Little throat burning, but a flavored taste. Cherry, Marzipan. I tried with Lubec Marzipan.....Rhums are coming, Rhums are leaving. Only a few will stay....Bye, bye, Starr Ultra Superior Light.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

This rum is good! It has many notes you would normally associate with a sweeter rum. Brown sugar, vanilla, caramel, citrus, dried fruit like cherries, dates and raisins. Throw in some baking spices and there you have it Starr light rum from above all places, Africa.
Enjoy both ways...

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 214 ratings

Un rom interesat, deși alb este un desert perfect. Aromat, ușor dulce dar fin. Arome diferite on the rocks.