Posting your rating...
Starr Ultra Superior Light rum

Rate Starr Ultra Superior Light

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


15 Starr Ultra Superior Light ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 5 hours ago by mc from United States with 31 ratings

Hints of cinnamon. Unfortunately, harsh and unbalanced. Always good to try a rum from a new location, definitely worth the experience.

Posted 24 days ago by jemjem9999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

A filtered aged rum. can be enjoyed Chilled Neat or on the Rocks. Its no my favorite way to enjoy rum. This can also be enjoyed Neat its very smooth and sweat.

Posted 4 months ago by chriscathcart (PREMIUM) from Canada with 14 ratings

This is white and tasty. Not an everyday but is sweet with loads of cherry.

Posted about 1 year ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Well I don’t know if I would know that this was rum. Very light and fluffy rum. Is there such a thing? Floral, that’s right a first, light and chicky stuff. Fun to try but not what I would call rum. Maybe a beginners rum..

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Starr Ultra Superior Light Rum while vacationing in Las Vegas. Very nice and unique bottle and label design. Plenty of cherries and a hint of vanilla to the nose and palate mixed with traditional Rhum Agricole flavors like grass and floral notes. Strong burn at the end being so dry. Rhum Agricole lovers can add 2 points to my score.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 159 ratings

Nicely done. Had not tried an African rum before and I enjoyed it. I could really taste the cherry flavors, which was a nice surprise.

Posted over 2 years ago by Moberg from Germany with 8 ratings

Starr is white and clear. Only Little throat burning, but a flavored taste. Cherry, Marzipan. I tried with Lubec Marzipan.....Rhums are coming, Rhums are leaving. Only a few will stay....Bye, bye, Starr Ultra Superior Light.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

This rum is good! It has many notes you would normally associate with a sweeter rum. Brown sugar, vanilla, caramel, citrus, dried fruit like cherries, dates and raisins. Throw in some baking spices and there you have it Starr light rum from above all places, Africa.
Enjoy both ways...

Posted over 3 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Un rom interesat, deși alb este un desert perfect. Aromat, ușor dulce dar fin. Arome diferite on the rocks.

Posted over 3 years ago by Lawson from United States with 56 ratings

Maybe if I weren't so drawn to darker rums I would feel differently. This is so light that it barely has much taste after the first couple of sips. Has little or no nose to speak of. What initial flavors that come through are cherry with a bit of vanilla and nutmeg. Flavors taste well but just doesn't sustain very long. As I always say, it's rum though so drink up!

Posted over 3 years ago by David Betts from United States with 1 rating

Not well received by the group ..good if u run out is sambuca

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pandur from Austria with 73 ratings

Geruch anfangs recht scharf, erinnert mich stark an Wodka. Auf der Zunge leichte Süsse und Geschmack nach Kirsche und Marzipan. Der beste Weisse den ich je gekostet habe, bleibt aber was fürs Kuriositäten Kabinett. Ich bleib bei den Dunklen! Ach ja: die rote dreieckige Flasche ist natütlich ein Hingucker.

Posted about 4 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

I would say that the nose is typical of an African white rum. Interesting, different, hard to peg, very subdued on the alcohol. Floral, sweet, somewhat fruity, mangos. The taste for me was forward local spice, anise, clove, basil. After the initial blase of spices, I'm left with some light orange citrus. Very smooth going down no burn at all.

Hydro tested at 40% no added sugars apparent.

Posted about 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

this white rum is very good. it has a taste of minerals and marzipan! its smooth and gentle. long aftertaste. if you put it in the mix, you can choose a cheaper one. this one is best at room temperature without chilling and only pure.

the truth: it´s a 6 years old rum, uncolored. great deal!

Posted over 7 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Nice white rum. Prefer dark rums but this was pretty smooth.